Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night at Mariner Guesthouse during our August 2016 honeymoon. The guesthouse is in great condition and the staff was exceptional. The staff could not have been more welcoming or accommodating, helping us set up various sightseeing activities, transportation and overall making sure we were well cared for and enjoying our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved it.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
booked teo nighrs and an additional night a little later. Staff easily combined my booking Updront and upgraded my room sonthat I didn't have to move. Very relaxed and pretty athmisphere, has a fire going at all times (I was there in Winter) in the mai. Lobby and the views from all rooms are just spectacular across falsebay. Safe neighbourhood and easy access by stairs to the town and penguins thus no car required
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. The comfort of our guests is most important to us, so we will always do our utmost to accommodate and assist where possible. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the fireplace and our other facilities. Hoping to welcome you back again someday. Best regards, Liesel (Owner - Mariner Guesthouse)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great views of the bay

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good service and great picture window views of the bay.
5 out of 5
by M

Great stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Aussicht, gute Lage für Ausflüge

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Das Zimmer (Luxury Room) war zwar kleiner als gedacht aber ausreichend. Das Badezimmer dafür sehr geräumig mit großer begehbarer Dusche. Insgesamt war es sehr sauber und das Personal sehr freundlich und immer hilfsbereit. Die Frühstücksauswahl ist eher klein aber ok und bei ein paar Tagen auch ausreichend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our photo's were taken with a wide-angle lens to show as much as possible of the room. The Luxury Room might feel a bit smaller because of the kitchenette which takes up some of the space in the room. In designing this room, we added a large balcony and sliding doors to give more space to this room, which brings the size to 36sqm. We will add more photos that were taken with a normal lens to give a more accurate impression of the room. We have also now removed the sleeper couch from this room which was taking up too much space, so other guests should find this unit more spacious now. I am sorry that you found the breakfast offering too little. Over time we have added to our breakfast as we received feedback from our guests. Generally, our guests are very happy with our Continental Buffet consisting of various cereals, yoghurts, breads and pastries, cheeses, nuts, seeds and various fruit options. We change our menu for our 5 different hot breakfasts to order to make it relevant for every season, and will always try our best to supply variations that are not on the menu. I would appreciate some suggestions on what you feel we could add on to the breakfast. I look forward to hearing back from you.
4 out of 5
by f from Courbevoie

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil sympathique.Petit déjeuner excellent! Photos des chambres fidèles à la réalité. Chambre spacieuse et propre. Le seul mini bémol est la SDB qui n'est pas aussi "classe" que la chambre dans lequel elle se trouve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you were happy with our rooms and that you found our photos to be a true reflection of our facilities. Regarding the bathrooms, I can assure you that they are clean, but being 7 years old now, and with a light colour grout between the tiles, there is some colouration on the grout which is difficult to get off. We have started with the process of retiling the bathrooms to ensure that they are up to date, but this will take some time as we have to do this between bookings. In the mean time we do our best while using eco-friendly products... ;) Kind regards, Liesel (Owner - Mariner Guesthouse)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yusuf Ahmed

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
stunning view from our private balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Comfortable good location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Very clean, comfortable, good location, friendly staff, nice experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Liesel (owner), Hotel Management
Thank you! These are all important aspects to us. I appreciate that you noticed the finer details of a clean house and happy staff.