Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Locaton of this property is central to the Waterfront and to the City. There are a couple of new Restaurants that have opened nearby so grabbing a meal is very easy - in walking distances. We also felt very safe walking along the front day or evening. The weather played it's part, very warm for November. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. All in all it was a fantasic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Clean self catering accommodation

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Central location with off street parking
Cons: The parking costs R80 per night, even though it was listed on Expedia as having free parking. The wifi internet is very slow and is expensive.
I stayed in a studio apartment while on a business trip to Cape Town. The apartment was clean, well equipped and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location , not lap of lux tho

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Location is amazing. A stones throw from the very touristy and busy v & a right in the coasts road so incredible views and just by the bus stop.
Cons: Mountain view room that I stayed in was a bit tired and not very luxurious. These apartments are not about luxury also lack of wifi is a real shame.
Location: All trips go from harbour which is 15 min walk or short bus ride, camps bay beaches short bus ride. Amazing walks along coast walkway. Lovely park.
Firstly the location is amazing! The views from the hotel rooms are incredible. I do think though that your experience of this hotel will depend on what room you get. I say this because I stayed in two different rooms and they were opposite ends of the scale. Not that one was bad I any way just a bit tired, the other was modern and very nice. The apartments are spotless and very well equipped. The staff were very nice and helped with many things that I asked of them. Request sea view rooms as I am pretty sure they are the ones most recently done up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derick from United Kingdom

Good stay for anyone, especially families

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Clean and excellent for travellers looking for self catering
Cons: Pool didn't offer any privacy, but you had option to use their other pool in Camps Bay
Location: Very central
All our requests were met. Friendly staff. Flat had everything you needed. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricky from Plymouth

Great Base

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: View
Cons: Wifi
Location: Great place for a base to get to most places
Great base to stay, and got a room upgrade due to a plumbing issue. would have been better if wifi was available though. great place to spend my 30th Birthday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

American tourist

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: The space
Cons: noise out side our room, we were on the first floor
Location: This was located near the V & A Waterfront and stadium. It was easy to get to the Cape of Good Hope and Table Mountain.
This is not a hotel, it is an apartment. With that in mind it was very roomy nice surprise. We did not come prepared for the type of accomodations. What that means is that you have a kitchen with a refridgerator so you can provide your own meals. The apartment we had looked out at the bay which was nice, but it is also a busy road so there was a noise issue. It was located in a nice part of town and made it easy for us to get to where we wanted to go. We had our own car and parking was easy to get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Can't wait to go back

Posted May 12, 2010
Awesome staff, fast friendly and helpfull. I didn't expected a sea front room when I booked the cheapest room from expedia, and that is what I had. Perfect location, especially if you are going to the fifa world cup - You can go by foot either to the stadium, to the beach, or to the V&A waterfront! Hoping that it wasn't a simple luck case, I'll definetly return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

great location

Posted Feb 24, 2010
very affordable, great location, clean room, friendly managment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills Ca

Cape Town Mouille Point Village

Posted Feb 6, 2010
Low Budget - comfortable for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great value

Posted Nov 23, 2009
I stayed at Mouille Point Village for 2 weeks in November 09. The weather was poor for almost all of the stay but the apartment was exceptional value for money - spacious, very clean and great view from balcony. The location can be a problem if you are without your own car but I found no problems in using the regular bus service between the Waterfront and Sea Point. It's cheap, runs every 15 minutes or so and there is a stop right outside apartment block. I would certainly stay again.