Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adolph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Johannesburg

Great for a Short Stay - minor improvments require

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
A quick ONE NIGHT stay - room great. lovely view and all the facilities you would want. The Check-in process was slow & the mattress was a little past its best - time for a change I think.
3 out of 5
by Rod from cape town

beautiful view of the ocean

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
basic , but nicely furnished room, great location, needs aircon in summer as it gets a lot of afternoon sun. well worth the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Locaton of this property is central to the Waterfront and to the City. There are a couple of new Restaurants that have opened nearby so grabbing a meal is very easy - in walking distances. We also felt very safe walking along the front day or evening. The weather played it's part, very warm for November. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. All in all it was a fantasic stay.
2 out of 5
by Solomon from Johannesburg

regular traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
the room was good but terrible services. no bathing soap was offered i had to buy mine...... this is very strange, i have never encountered this before.
2 out of 5
by Solomon from Sandton

Regular traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
my stay was ok, for the four nights i was there,i had to buy my own soap and this is totally unacceptable. you would expect any hotel at the bare minimum to give its guests a new set of toiletries each day............ very disappointing indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Clean self catering accommodation

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Central location with off street parking
Cons: The parking costs R80 per night, even though it was listed on Expedia as having free parking. The wifi internet is very slow and is expensive.
I stayed in a studio apartment while on a business trip to Cape Town. The apartment was clean, well equipped and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

ENJOYED MY STAY

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
VERY NICE, NEED SOME EXTRA BLANKETS, BUT VERY CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL VIEW.
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Johannesburg

Good deal

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nicely equipped apartment close to shopping area and ocean; Very quiet also