Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Johannesburg

Great for a Short Stay - minor improvments require

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
A quick ONE NIGHT stay - room great. lovely view and all the facilities you would want. The Check-in process was slow & the mattress was a little past its best - time for a change I think.
4 out of 5
by TBC1900

Schöner Urlaub

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel war an einem super Ort. Die Angestellten waren sehr freundlich. Das Wahterfront Einkaufszentrum war zu Fuss in 15 min erreichbar. Nur empfehlenswert
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Très bien situé accueil sympathique et belle vue Séjour agréable l
3 out of 5
by Rod from cape town

beautiful view of the ocean

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
basic , but nicely furnished room, great location, needs aircon in summer as it gets a lot of afternoon sun. well worth the stay
2 out of 5
by Marco from Amsterdam

Kamer misthoorn

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Gehorige kamers/appartementen. Met mist hoor je de misthoorn erg duidelijk. Geen airco dus ramen dicht voor de herrie en dan heb je het warm. Kleine keuken maar wel redelijk, goed bed met iets te dik dekbed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Locaton of this property is central to the Waterfront and to the City. There are a couple of new Restaurants that have opened nearby so grabbing a meal is very easy - in walking distances. We also felt very safe walking along the front day or evening. The weather played it's part, very warm for November. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. All in all it was a fantasic stay.
2 out of 5
by Solomon from Johannesburg

regular traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
the room was good but terrible services. no bathing soap was offered i had to buy mine...... this is very strange, i have never encountered this before.
2 out of 5
by Solomon from Sandton

Regular traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
my stay was ok, for the four nights i was there,i had to buy my own soap and this is totally unacceptable. you would expect any hotel at the bare minimum to give its guests a new set of toiletries each day............ very disappointing indeed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Clean self catering accommodation

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Central location with off street parking
Cons: The parking costs R80 per night, even though it was listed on Expedia as having free parking. The wifi internet is very slow and is expensive.
I stayed in a studio apartment while on a business trip to Cape Town. The apartment was clean, well equipped and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

ENJOYED MY STAY

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
VERY NICE, NEED SOME EXTRA BLANKETS, BUT VERY CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL VIEW.