Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Lovely guesthouse in a very pretty neighborhood

Posted May 22, 2016
Mountview is a lovely spot with all the amenities that you might want in a guesthouse - pool, hot tub, sauna, full breakfast and nice common areas. Joe, the owner, is so helpful - he got us lined up with transportation from the airport and later in our stay got us a rental car that was delivered right to the guesthouse. He also made restaurant suggestions and reservations and helped us figure out tours and places to visit. The staff is great and the full breakfast is yummy. The location of mountview is ideal. It's a very safe neighborhood, very cute and lots of restaurants close by. It's also a short walk from the Oceanside promenade where you can rent bikes and still along a pathway. We got all around the city using uber although cabs are plentiful and Joe will call them for you. I'd stay at mountview in a heartbeat. The only drawback is that the walls are thin and you can hear people coming and going in the hallways but people were very considerate so it wasn't a problem for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: location is confusing on google maps (must type in hotel name, not street address)
Very clean and comfortable. The guesthouse is charming and tastefully designed. Great location in Sea Point, safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Paris

Parfaite guesthouse

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Emplacement idéal, très bon accueil, super service, belle chambre et propreté des lieux
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heilbronn

gut gelegen in einer sicheren Gegend

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
gut gelegen in einer sicheren Gegend, kleiner Pool. Reichliches Frühstück.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were in an renovated house with old wooden floors. My colleague were woken a few times because of people walking on the floors. Nice place to stay if you book out the entire B&B for family or friends, not so nice if it is for business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice guesthouse in Sea Point

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Close to Cape Town CBD and the V&A waterfront but far enough away to relax and avoid the hustle and bustle
Cons: off-street parking
The guesthouse had a great variety for breakfast. The pool and jacuzzi were not operational due to the season. Usually easy to find a park on the street depending on the time of the day. Modern bathrooms and good sized beds. Staff were very friendly and happy to offer ideas of things to do and see in Cape Town and any special events happening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DR Congo

Amazingly welcoming and restful guesthouse

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: We loved the hospitality and friendliness of our hosts and the feeling of being at home in their beautiful guesthouse.
Location: Perfectly located in a quiet neighborhood (seapoint) especially close to the waterfront, table mountain and downtown.
If you are looking for a place to stay in Cape Town, look no further! This place is a dream. It is a peaceful haven perfect for relaxation in a very quiet and safe neighborhood. Breakfasts are amazing, the rooms are spotless and very comfortable, the pool, jacuzzi and spa relaxation rooms are perfect. Above all, the hosts are most friendly and welcoming (as well as there staff) and they provided us with lots of advice on what to do and see in Cape Town. We truly felt at home in this oasis of peace and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Bo from Stockholm

Nice place

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and helpful owners. Wi-Fi works poorly