Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Perfect accommodation in a tranquil setting

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Large room with modern furnishings, free unlimited WiFi, breakfast cooked to order, excellent staff.
We stayed for 12 nights and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Comfortable rooms with modern facilities, excellent breakfast selection (cooked to order), and free unlimited WiFi. Extremely helpful and courteous staff that strikes the perfect balance between being personable and giving space and privacy as desired by their guests. A special "Thank You" to Lee, the General Manager, who is very knowledgeable about the area and helped us out with event and tour bookings on several occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Perfect retreat

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The decor, the facilities, the staff. Everything was great.
Cons: No. Just more people knowing about it. It's a hidden gem.
Location: The hotel is in Constantia, an affluent, leafy suburb with vineyards. You can do wine tours, visit Kirstenbosch, the coast, Cape Town... All is nearby
We absolutely loved the Nova Constantia and would definitely go back. The rooms are huge and really well fitted out. The decor is luxurious in a tasteful, non-ostentatious way. The staff were excellent too - very friendly and helpful. We had to leave very early on the last morning and were told to just treat the place as home and help ourselves to breakfast as they didn't want us to leave hungry. There are lots of vineyards nearby and great views of the mountains from the rooms. The hotel is located a short drive out of Cape Town centre so is a quieter more relaxing place to chill out. I was at a conference nearby so didn't have much chance to explore the grounds but the pool area and cosy bar / lounge looked great. The whole place had a really relaxed vibe to it and is well worth a visit. Definitely recommended. We can't wait to go back. Thanks Edita and the team!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in Constantia

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay at Nova Constantia for 5 nights. The best thing about the hotel is the size of the bedrooms - largest we have stayed in anywhere I think. The hotel is secure and there is a small swimming pool in a private secluded garden. The breakfast was not particularly great (many flies around, out of date yoghurt). The cooked breakfasts were adequate. Overall, service was reasonably good, although the main manager (Lee?) was very attentive. Well-placed for touring local vineyards and day trips to Cape Town, Stellenbosch and the coast and pretty good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Superb Getaway!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
From the minute I drove in I had superb service including my hired car being checked for a possible problem. Room was to die for. Spacious, luxurious finishes, even a Jacuzzi bathtub. Mountain views was the cherry on the top. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, attitude, views, service.
Great stay, super room, wonderful support from the managers in terms of booking restaurants et cetera ... we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Fabulous hotel in Cape Town's wine district

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is a wonderful hotel situated in Constantia. It is close to the oldest vineyards in South Africa and it is like living in mini Napa Valley but much greater value. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are fabulous. Check out the hotel web site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Zimmer und Nähe zu Kapstadt
Das Hotel ist sehr ruhig gelgen und trozdem ist man in kürzester Zeit in Kapstadt. Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten zum entspannen und die Zimmer sind sehr schön. Der Service ist 1a genau wie das Frühstück. Gerne wieder !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lixie from South Africa

Exceeded my expectations

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
After the hotel I'd booked on Hotels.com was double booked, I was given the option to re-book at Nova Constantia at no extra charge to me. I certainly lucked out, as Nova Constantia, far exceeded any expectations I might have had. The moment I walked in the door , Edyta, the gracious host offered me a welcome drink, then showed me around the impressive property and even let me choose the room I wanted from the 3 that were still available. All are exquisitely decorated and extremely well appointed, not to mention huge! On my return later that evening, I found the fire had been lit in the fireplace in my room. Breakfast ,which was included , consisted of a sumptuous array of fresh fruits, yoghurts, juices, charcuterie, pastries etc as well as an ala carte menu! I opted for the eggs Benedict ... A perfect end to a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David from johannesburg

Overnight stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Positives: super comfortable bed,luxurious bath room,great breakfast. Negatives: no turndown service provided although mentioned on the booking website,some of the furniture in the suite looked worn and torn especially bed side lamps,limited tv channels with poor signal.