Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire Uk

Quiet and private base close to Cape Town

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Excellent room and service.Good base in Constantia for city and coast.Very private and quiet.Only 8 rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BERTRAND from Cannes

Séjour très agréable en famille

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lieu calme et agréable avec commerces à proximité Accès facile pour Hout Bay, péninsule du Cap et Hermanus (éviter de traverser Cap town aux heures de départ et retour de travail car embouteillages++) Nous sommes ravis de notre séjour Manque juste des prises électriques car on ne peut pas se sécher les cheveux dans la salle de bain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very good location in the heart of Constantia

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Just to keet it as it is would be more than enough :)
Location: Wine farms restaurants, Constantia village shopping mall (not big but exclusive), forests and parks to walk in
It is not my first stay in this hotel and I can see the level is no less good than I visited it first time. Lovely and cozy place in the midst of Constantia,surrounded beautiful landscapes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Limburg

Great place in the middle of the vinyards

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr gute Lage umgeben von den besten weingütern contanzias. Super nette Gastgeberin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Perfect accommodation in a tranquil setting

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Large room with modern furnishings, free unlimited WiFi, breakfast cooked to order, excellent staff.
We stayed for 12 nights and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Comfortable rooms with modern facilities, excellent breakfast selection (cooked to order), and free unlimited WiFi. Extremely helpful and courteous staff that strikes the perfect balance between being personable and giving space and privacy as desired by their guests. A special "Thank You" to Lee, the General Manager, who is very knowledgeable about the area and helped us out with event and tour bookings on several occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Perfect retreat

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The decor, the facilities, the staff. Everything was great.
Cons: No. Just more people knowing about it. It's a hidden gem.
Location: The hotel is in Constantia, an affluent, leafy suburb with vineyards. You can do wine tours, visit Kirstenbosch, the coast, Cape Town... All is nearby
We absolutely loved the Nova Constantia and would definitely go back. The rooms are huge and really well fitted out. The decor is luxurious in a tasteful, non-ostentatious way. The staff were excellent too - very friendly and helpful. We had to leave very early on the last morning and were told to just treat the place as home and help ourselves to breakfast as they didn't want us to leave hungry. There are lots of vineyards nearby and great views of the mountains from the rooms. The hotel is located a short drive out of Cape Town centre so is a quieter more relaxing place to chill out. I was at a conference nearby so didn't have much chance to explore the grounds but the pool area and cosy bar / lounge looked great. The whole place had a really relaxed vibe to it and is well worth a visit. Definitely recommended. We can't wait to go back. Thanks Edita and the team!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in Constantia

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay at Nova Constantia for 5 nights. The best thing about the hotel is the size of the bedrooms - largest we have stayed in anywhere I think. The hotel is secure and there is a small swimming pool in a private secluded garden. The breakfast was not particularly great (many flies around, out of date yoghurt). The cooked breakfasts were adequate. Overall, service was reasonably good, although the main manager (Lee?) was very attentive. Well-placed for touring local vineyards and day trips to Cape Town, Stellenbosch and the coast and pretty good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Superb Getaway!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
From the minute I drove in I had superb service including my hired car being checked for a possible problem. Room was to die for. Spacious, luxurious finishes, even a Jacuzzi bathtub. Mountain views was the cherry on the top. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, attitude, views, service.
Great stay, super room, wonderful support from the managers in terms of booking restaurants et cetera ... we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Fabulous hotel in Cape Town's wine district

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is a wonderful hotel situated in Constantia. It is close to the oldest vineyards in South Africa and it is like living in mini Napa Valley but much greater value. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are fabulous. Check out the hotel web site.