Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
they upgraded us to an awesome room for free! it was in a beautiful spot, just a tiny walk down to the beaches/restaurants/shops. my mom and i cant wait to stay here again next time we visit :)
5 out of 5
by Reinhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading,. UK

Superb hotel with tremendous views

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The room, the staff, the food, the view the location
Cons: Nothing from my experience
Location: The hotel is located close to Camps Bay so very well appointed for the beach, the hotels and shops in this lovely part of CT. Close to all CT areas of
I was delighted when I arrived at Ocean View House. Everything, from the drive in to the room and hotel facilities, was lovely and far exceeded my expectations. I was very sorry to be staying for only one night at the end of my 3 weeks in South Africa. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made me feel welcome and special as one of their guests. The room was enormous with a large bed and comfortable lounge area - and there was a 2nd room too! Breakfast and lunch very good quality and value. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Zürich

Tolle Aussicht aufs Meer

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel am Hang gelegen mit toller aussicht aufs Meer. Camps Bay Village mit Restaurants liegt ca 7min entfernt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Ocean View House

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We could not find anything to improve.
Location: Easy walking distance to the centre of Camps Bay where there are many restaurants and bars.
Very spacious room with its own garden and pond! The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel hosted a special evening of food and wine which was a great way to meet people. We liked it so much we are returning at the end of our trip. We would highly recommend Ocean a View House.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.

Home from home!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is truly a "home from home"experience! The management and staff of Ocean View House are extremely professional, helpful and very friendly! They went above and beyond to make our stay a truly memorable one. We will most definitely be staying there again when we can and will highly recommend to all wanting to find a retreat in Camps Bay.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Happy we listened

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Felt safe, breakfast was great, and view was breathtaking. Staff was the best of the 6 hotels we stayed at during our month long trip.