Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Cannot find fault,so the whole experience.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Restaurants,beaches,theatre,countryside...everything was close to home .
Have stayed at many places across the world,Ocean View House rates easily as one of the best.Nothing was too much for the staff,their interaction and care made our stay all the more enjoyable in what one can only say a jewel of panoramic vistas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable, staff and breakfast.
Location: Best beaches are Llandudno and Clifton. See sunset with drinks in Camps Bay. Hike from Signal Hill or at start of Chapmans. Best drive is to Noordhoek
Stayed for 3 nights and will definitely stay again when next in Cape Town. Good value for money in the area. Excellent location; close to Camps Bay, Clifton and Llandudno beaches, Hout Bay, City Bowl, Table Mountain, Signal Hill, etc. Hotel is clean and comfortable with great views over the Atlantic. Staff are fantastic and very knowledgeable about the area restaurants and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Great Hotel with superb views

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The view, breakfasts and warm welcome
Location: Location superb with a wonderful view of the ocean and within easy access to Camps Bay and also Table Mountain
We arrived and were immediately greeted by the front of house staff who took control of the baggage and took us to our rooms which were beautifully appointed and all with great views. Throughout our stay the staff were helpful and the breakfast bar was a joy to behold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Great Hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. Breakfast was superior.
Great location. Quiet, yet within walking distance to beach and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Stunning views from hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Beautiful, exclusive and quiet hotel. Lovely gardens, pool and sunbathing areas. Breakfast superb and refreshing! Only downside with hotel, staff in reception seemed unbothered or warmly welcoming when we got there and during our stay. They just carried on heads down with their computers. No porters to help us with our luggage either from taxi on arrival. Put me off, not sure I'd stay there again. Nice walks along sea front to restaurants - wide variety and very good food but longish distance. Taxis from restaurants - very safe but beware of being charged too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, service, food
Location: Walking distance to Camps Bay and the beach.....tour bus.....restaurants
The staff were lovely and helpful. The food was delicious and abundant. The scenery was magnificent. There was nothing we didn't like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Beautiful location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location, accommodation,staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the beach, 10 minutes walk into Camps Bay and its wonderful beach, restaurants and lively vibe.
Lovely family run superior guesthouse. Lovely views of both the sea and the Twelve Apostles mountains. Superb accommodation and attention to detail. Delicious breakfasts and wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nish and nic

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff were very friendly. We moved into a suite that we loved; spacious, great views, woken up by the sound of the ocean and large bathroom. Breakfast was very good each morning. Did not use the honesty bar but a great idea nonetheless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean and stylish

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautifully decorated with a spacious modern bathroom! Amazing views of Lion's Head and the Twelve Apostles and a great terrace to enjoy the sun from after a busy day in Cape Town. Can't comment on breakfast, but there is a great coffee shop - Bootleggers - less than 5 mins walk away which had a great selection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the beach and town

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: While our room was updated it looked as though some of the smaller rooms need updating.
Location: 5 minuet walk to the little beach strip where there are restaurants and a few shops and of course the beach! close to hikes too!
We loved our stay at Ocean Veiw! The rooms was spacious and well appointed. Very comfortable inside and out. Morning breakfast was very good. Friendly and accommodating staff. Highly recommend this hotel!