Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Carlos A

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malawi

Olav's Guest House

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: convenient positioned to most
Cozy Guest House with the host direct attention to detail. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy/ Olafs Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Kim, Thank you for your lovely review. Looking forward to your next visit :)
4 out of 5
by Ragnhild from Oslo

Hyggelig guest house med sentral beliggenhet

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg vil anbefale Olaf's guest house på det sterkeste. Ved ankomst ble vi møtt av en blid, hyggelig og serviceminded vert. Rommet var hyggelig og rent. Frokosten var relativt enkel men veldig god. Ferske rundstykker, egg og bacon og frisk fruktsalat i den lille hagen var en fin start på dagen. Sentral og fin beliggenhet rett ved strandpromenaden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. It is a great honour to provide our guest good service. Hope to see again in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay, very kind service and staff! I highly recommend to stay! It could be good to have thin pillows as an option and makeup mirrors in the rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We will definitely check on those. Hope to see you again in future :)
5 out of 5
by John from Sarnia

Safe haven with pool

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a couple of days after a SA tour. Air con, clean pool, great breakfast, nice staff, laptop to use, free WIFI. In Sea Point, safe, easy to get to other areas of Cape Town. We would recommend and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for your lovely review. Looking forward to your next visit :)
5 out of 5
by Bjørn from skedsmo

Flott opphold

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig bra Hyggelig betjening Veldig god frokost Anbefales
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thanks for the sweet and short review and rating, your review is much appreciated. We're glad that you've enjoyed your stay at Olaf's Guesthouse. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Jukka from Finland

Maybe one to a new visit to Olaf's

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent guesthouse-style facilities in the middle of beaches and busy town, quiet neighborhood. Good help in organizing your daily activities (trips, recommendations).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comment. We hope to see you again . We happy that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brescia Italy

good hotel in good location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I had the front room which was a bit noisy with all the coming and going. Would recommend a room at the back or upstairs and then everything else would be perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy/ Olafs Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Denien, Thank you for review. We apologise for any inconvenience. Hope to see you again in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brescia Italy

Had the Sea Point room

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: nice and cosy and good location
Cons: nothing really
Room also had private table for breakfast on the porch. Unfortunately this is one of the noisiest rooms being in front and you hear everyone coming and going and the staff preparing for breakfast. Would recommend a room upstairs or in the back. Other than that the place is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy/ Olafs Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Daniel, Thank you for your review. We apologise for any inconvenience. Hope to see you again in future :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base for Cape Town

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Good location for Cape Town within minutes of hop on hop off bus stop. Very helpful staff with excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comment. We happy that you enjoyed your stay.