Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory from Columbus OH

Great Place!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed 3 nights initially and a single night two weeks later. I loved it- great location, quiet, great staff. They go out of their way to accommodate. For example, after a cab he called for me did not show up, Raymond gave me a ride to the waterfront so I could catch my tour. Not going to see that at a hotel. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Olaf's guest house os fantastic

Posted Oct 4, 2015
This place is perfectly located. There are 4 Myciti bus lines, the beach, and the citysightseeing hop-on-hop-off bus all within 5 mins walk. Lot's of restaurants, supermarkets, and pharmarcy on the mthe main road. The staff was great. And the house was very quiet even though it was at full capacity. We will definitely stay here if we visit Capetown again. Note, there's no electrical outlet in the bathroom. So bring cordless shaver or ask for extension cord.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京 日本

This hotel is comfortable and I enjoyed my staying

Posted Sep 25, 2015
比較的安全な場所で、とても清潔なホテルです。スタッフの方もフレンドリーてアットホームな感じでとてもいい時間を過ごせました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie from Madison

Cozy retreat in a safe suburb

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Olaf's Guesthouse is a lovely, cozy place to stay. Raymond was a helpful host and the breakfast was quite good, but it was rather lonely at the house in the winter season, with very few other guests and no one around at all most of the time. The neighborhood is fine, but it is quite a bit farther from the city center than I had estimated, so getting back and forth without a car meant taking taxis (about 60 Rand each way into downtown) or the Hop-On/Hop-Off bus (170 Rand for the day; 270 for 2 consecutive days--though you can save 20 Rand if you buy your tickets online ahead of time and bring a printout).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisabeth from Limoges

Très bonne Guest House.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Très agréable Guest House, très bien située. Propriétaire convivial et toujours prêt à aider et conseiller. Petit déjeuner copieux, très bon wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carlos A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malawi

Olav's Guest House

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: convenient positioned to most
Cozy Guest House with the host direct attention to detail. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ragnhild from Oslo

Hyggelig guest house med sentral beliggenhet

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg vil anbefale Olaf's guest house på det sterkeste. Ved ankomst ble vi møtt av en blid, hyggelig og serviceminded vert. Rommet var hyggelig og rent. Frokosten var relativt enkel men veldig god. Ferske rundstykker, egg og bacon og frisk fruktsalat i den lille hagen var en fin start på dagen. Sentral og fin beliggenhet rett ved strandpromenaden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay, very kind service and staff! I highly recommend to stay! It could be good to have thin pillows as an option and makeup mirrors in the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Sarnia

Safe haven with pool

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a couple of days after a SA tour. Air con, clean pool, great breakfast, nice staff, laptop to use, free WIFI. In Sea Point, safe, easy to get to other areas of Cape Town. We would recommend and would stay again.