Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zeer knus guesthouse

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Knusse uitstraling, heerlijk en voor een guesthouse uitgbreid ontbijt, rustige omgeving maar eel dicht bij drukke straat wzar je makkelijk taxi kan krijgen. Vriendelijk personeel, die alle moeite gedaan hebben om mijn veregten telefoon naar Nederland op te sturen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, easy access to nearby restaurants.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: easy access to town either walking via Greenpoint. Hop on/off bus stop at bottom of road.
very helpful staff. good breakfast. Car drivers be sure to park on correct side of road otherwise you are likely to get a parking fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nordsee direkt

Ankommen - sich Wohl fühlen!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Kann man nicht sagen. Es war alles gut und besser!!!!
Cons: Hier erwarten Sie doch sicher keine Antwort. Es hat uns alles gefallen. Bemerkung: Habe 35 Jatre Auslandserfahrung und kenne mich aus.
Location: Spaziergänge an der Promenade. Fahrten nach Camps Bay und Hout Bay. Table Mountain. Cape of good hope. Green Market, Water Front!!!
Nicht mehr Abreisen wollen! So einfach war es bei uns. Das Team und der Inhaber waren sehr freundlich, Großartig war das Frühstück. Vor allen Dingen bei Sonnenschein denn da konnten wir in dem gemütlichen Garten unser Frühstück einnehmen. Diese sofortige Vertrautheit und das gute Gefühl findet man nicht in einem ***** Hotel. Egal wo und in welchem Land. Wo gibt es kostenloses, frisches, Obst soviel man will? Wo bekommt man zwei Sorten Sherry, allerdings bei Selbstbedienung, kostenlos? Sehr angenehm war auch die Mehrsprachigkeit und Freundlichkeit des Inhabers. Es hat einfach gepasst. Wir wollen im nächsten Jahr wieder Gäste in "Olaf´s Guest House" sein. Mit den besten Wünschen sagen dieses Christel und Norbert Hohmann
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Olaf's guesthouse

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I'd arranged a late arrival and had a warm welcome even though it was 11pm. The room was large and comfortable and the whole building had a welcoming atmosphere. I was on my own and never felt awkward in the house and felt safe in the area. The breakfast was excellent and in the summer could be eaten on the terrace, which was pleasant to sit on after breakfast when it was in full winter sun. I left early in the morning and breakfast was left in the fridge for me. I have already recommended Olaf's to friends in Cape Town who don't have a spare room for visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Nettes Guesthouse in Super-Lage!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Das Guesthouse befindet sich im sicheren Stadtteil Sea Point. Die Zimmer sind sehr luxuriös und der Service lässt auch nicht zu wünschen übrig! Die Leute sind sehr nett und das Frühstücksbüffet ist wirklich lecker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Hello Hans, Thank you for your lovely review. IWe looking forward to your next visit :)
4 out of 5
by Wenche

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Nettes Gästehaus in guter Lage

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Die nette familiäre Atmosphäre.
Cons: Alles war bestens.
Location: Das Gästehaus befindet sich zentral im Stadtteil Seapoint. In wenigen Minuten erreicht man zu Fuß die Strandpromenade.
Wir haben uns in Olafs Guesthouse sehr wohl gefühlt. Zimmer und Badezimmer sind gemütlich eingerichtet und bieten alles, was man im Urlaub benötigt. Alle Mitarbeiter des Hauses waren sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig, mit einer sehr guten Auswahl an leckeren Brötchen. Eierspeisen wurden auf Wunsch frisch zubereitet. Kalte Getränke konnten für einen guten Preis im Gästehaus jederzeit erworben werden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy/ Olafs Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for nice review. It is our honour to provide good service to our visitors. Hope to see you soon. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Pleasant guest house near sea front & shops

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The Guest house is in a quiet residential side street in between the sea front with pleasant promenade and shopping high street with restaurants.
Cons: Can't think of anything significant that could be improved
Location: Q&A Waterfront 1 hour walk along sea front. Cape Town centre shops likewise 10 min in car/taxi. Mountain /hills /coastline make this beautiful locatio
Thoroughly enjoyed staying 1 week at this Guest House. Owner and staff looked after our every need. Lots to do in and around Cape Town - vineyards, Cape Peninsula, Kirstenbosch Gardens, Chapman's Peak - all stunning scenery. We found this guest house a friendly and pleasant base for our holiday activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy/ Olafs staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see again for next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lübeck und Bad Schwartau

Süßes Gästehaus in perfekter Lage

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt in dem familiären Ambiente. Süße Zimmer mit Bad sind völlig ausreichend für einen kurzen und auch längeren Aufenthalt in Kapstadt. Zentral gelegen in Sea Point, erreicht man die Waterfront, Innenstadt als auch Camps Bay in nur kurzer Fahrtzeit. Ob mit dem Taxi oder dem Mietwagen kommt man samt geliehenem Strandtuch vom Gästehaus schnell zum nächsten Strand. Parkplätze sind ausreichend vorhanden und man fühlt sich vor Ort und in der Umgebung sicher. Am Morgen gut gestärkt mit einem sehr leckeren Frühstück oder am Abend mit einem Wein aus dem hauseigenen Vorrat fühlt man sich rundum versorgt. Mit Wehmut haben wir Olaf's Guesthouse verlassen und können es nur wärmstens weiterempfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy/Olafs Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Nicole & Britta, Thank you for your lovely review. It was nice to having you in the house. Hope to see soon.
5 out of 5
by Mariangela from Padova, Italia

Posticino delizioso

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato a Cape Town facendo tappa in questa deliziosa guesthouse. Oltre ad essere molto carina si trova in zona strategica poiche' veramente a due passi dal lungo mare di Sea Point e comodissima per raggiungere altri punti di interesse per la citta'. Consigliatissima!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. Hoping to you soon :)