Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Nettes Guesthouse in Super-Lage!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Das Guesthouse befindet sich im sicheren Stadtteil Sea Point. Die Zimmer sind sehr luxuriös und der Service lässt auch nicht zu wünschen übrig! Die Leute sind sehr nett und das Frühstücksbüffet ist wirklich lecker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Nettes Gästehaus in guter Lage

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Die nette familiäre Atmosphäre.
Cons: Alles war bestens.
Location: Das Gästehaus befindet sich zentral im Stadtteil Seapoint. In wenigen Minuten erreicht man zu Fuß die Strandpromenade.
Wir haben uns in Olafs Guesthouse sehr wohl gefühlt. Zimmer und Badezimmer sind gemütlich eingerichtet und bieten alles, was man im Urlaub benötigt. Alle Mitarbeiter des Hauses waren sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig, mit einer sehr guten Auswahl an leckeren Brötchen. Eierspeisen wurden auf Wunsch frisch zubereitet. Kalte Getränke konnten für einen guten Preis im Gästehaus jederzeit erworben werden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy/ Olafs Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for nice review. It is our honour to provide good service to our visitors. Hope to see you soon. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Pleasant guest house near sea front & shops

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The Guest house is in a quiet residential side street in between the sea front with pleasant promenade and shopping high street with restaurants.
Cons: Can't think of anything significant that could be improved
Location: Q&A Waterfront 1 hour walk along sea front. Cape Town centre shops likewise 10 min in car/taxi. Mountain /hills /coastline make this beautiful locatio
Thoroughly enjoyed staying 1 week at this Guest House. Owner and staff looked after our every need. Lots to do in and around Cape Town - vineyards, Cape Peninsula, Kirstenbosch Gardens, Chapman's Peak - all stunning scenery. We found this guest house a friendly and pleasant base for our holiday activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy/ Olafs staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see again for next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lübeck und Bad Schwartau

Süßes Gästehaus in perfekter Lage

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt in dem familiären Ambiente. Süße Zimmer mit Bad sind völlig ausreichend für einen kurzen und auch längeren Aufenthalt in Kapstadt. Zentral gelegen in Sea Point, erreicht man die Waterfront, Innenstadt als auch Camps Bay in nur kurzer Fahrtzeit. Ob mit dem Taxi oder dem Mietwagen kommt man samt geliehenem Strandtuch vom Gästehaus schnell zum nächsten Strand. Parkplätze sind ausreichend vorhanden und man fühlt sich vor Ort und in der Umgebung sicher. Am Morgen gut gestärkt mit einem sehr leckeren Frühstück oder am Abend mit einem Wein aus dem hauseigenen Vorrat fühlt man sich rundum versorgt. Mit Wehmut haben wir Olaf's Guesthouse verlassen und können es nur wärmstens weiterempfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy/Olafs Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Nicole & Britta, Thank you for your lovely review. It was nice to having you in the house. Hope to see soon.
5 out of 5
by Mariangela from Padova, Italia

Posticino delizioso

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato a Cape Town facendo tappa in questa deliziosa guesthouse. Oltre ad essere molto carina si trova in zona strategica poiche' veramente a due passi dal lungo mare di Sea Point e comodissima per raggiungere altri punti di interesse per la citta'. Consigliatissima!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. Hoping to you soon :)
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Berlin

Familiär in Seapoint

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Kleines Guesthouse mit allem Annehmlichkeiten, gutes Fürhtsück im Garten. Sehr entspannend im angesagten Viertel Seapoint
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cindy, Hotel Management
Hello Berlin, Thank you for your lovely review. Looking forward to next visit.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Columbus OH

Great Place!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed 3 nights initially and a single night two weeks later. I loved it- great location, quiet, great staff. They go out of their way to accommodate. For example, after a cab he called for me did not show up, Raymond gave me a ride to the waterfront so I could catch my tour. Not going to see that at a hotel. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cindy, Hotel Management
Hello Gregory, Thank you for choosing to stay at Olaf's Guesthouse. We are glad that you have had a lovely a stay at our guesthouse, thank you for the great review. We do hope to see you in future.. Best Regards Olaf's Guesthouse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Olaf's guest house os fantastic

Posted Oct 4, 2015
This place is perfectly located. There are 4 Myciti bus lines, the beach, and the citysightseeing hop-on-hop-off bus all within 5 mins walk. Lot's of restaurants, supermarkets, and pharmarcy on the mthe main road. The staff was great. And the house was very quiet even though it was at full capacity. We will definitely stay here if we visit Capetown again. Note, there's no electrical outlet in the bathroom. So bring cordless shaver or ask for extension cord.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Cindy/ Olafs Staff, Hotel Management
Hello OOA2, Thank you for your lovely review. We happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京 日本

This hotel is comfortable and I enjoyed my staying

Posted Sep 25, 2015
比較的安全な場所で、とても清潔なホテルです。スタッフの方もフレンドリーてアットホームな感じでとてもいい時間を過ごせました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Ciindy/ Olafs Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for nice review. We happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hoping to see you again in future :)
4 out of 5
by Julie from Madison

Cozy retreat in a safe suburb

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Olaf's Guesthouse is a lovely, cozy place to stay. Raymond was a helpful host and the breakfast was quite good, but it was rather lonely at the house in the winter season, with very few other guests and no one around at all most of the time. The neighborhood is fine, but it is quite a bit farther from the city center than I had estimated, so getting back and forth without a car meant taking taxis (about 60 Rand each way into downtown) or the Hop-On/Hop-Off bus (170 Rand for the day; 270 for 2 consecutive days--though you can save 20 Rand if you buy your tickets online ahead of time and bring a printout).
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cindy, Hotel Management
Hello Julie, Thank you for your nice review. We happy you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience of the transport. Hope to see you again.