Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Anneke

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Anneke, Thank you for your five-star review on Hotels.com We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Richard Lyon – General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Santa Barbara, California

One and only is second to none!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the One and Only are AMAZING! They bend over backwards to please you-truly like I've never seen before. I LOVED it there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Thank you for sharing your positive review on Hotels.com We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Dale Parkington – Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by Ingus from Miami Florida

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
EXCELLENT!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Ingus, Thank you choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review on Hotels.com We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Dale Parkington - Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Hotel maravilhoso, bem localizado e muito chique.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Excelente hotel, equipe muito boa, localização maravilhosa, comida muito boa. O hotel impressiona pela beleza, pelo atendimento e pela localização perfeita para ir andando a todos os melhores lugares de Cape Town. Recomendo muito. Com certeza voltarei.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Luis, Thank you for choosing to stay at One&Only Cape Town and for taking the time to write your review and for the kind recommendation. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Dale Parkington – Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at One&Only Cape Town and for sharing your rating. Sincerely, Dale Parkington – Resort Manager’
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, Thank you for choosing to stay at One&Only Cape Town. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Resort really soon. Best regards, Richard Lyon – General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christophe D.

Séjour de rêve

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Un hôtel à recommander : service irréprochable, un service conciergerie à l'écoute du client quelle que soit l'heure, en cas de problème de langue un personnel apte à l'aide et une situation défiant toute concurrence. Les services annexes sont également triés pour le client
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Absolutely gorgeous hotel & 5 star service

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Every moment of my stay at the One & Only was a pleasant experience. You will not be disappointed. From the most helpful concierge to the consistently friendly interaction with every staff member, this hotel is better than 5 stars. Just take a walk through the lobby to the pool- gorgeous. I loved the live music in the evenings as well. I stayed in the standard room- wasn't disappointed a bit. Huge bathroom with best shower ever :) I could go on & on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Dear Mybucketlist, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia following your recent visit to One&Only Cape Town. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time at the Resort and that the accommodations met your expectations. I was especially pleased that you found our team warm and welcoming. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Lyon – General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nhlanhlenhle from Pretoria

Our blissful stay at the only best hotel in SA!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was simple the best, from arrival to departure! The room was perfect in every way...well, you can improve on clarifying what is complementary from what is available at a cost or for charge. Otherwise the whole establishment and its facilities are world class!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Nhlanhlenhle, Thank you for writing your review following your stay at One&Only Cape Town. I am sorry that there was some confusion with the in-room amenities but am happy that this did not mar your visit. It would be my pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Dale Parkington – Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great hotel and service

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, pool, location
Location: Great location right in the Waterfront
We had a lovely few days staying at the hotel, the staff were amongst the most accommodating we have experienced, if not the best. Our daughter was ill during the stay and the hotel couldn't have done more to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to South Africa and thank you too for such high praise. I will be sure to thank my colleagues for taking extra-special care of your daughter, I do hope that she has made a full recovery. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels return you to Cape Town. Best regards, Dale Parkington, Resort Manager