Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

A memory to cherish

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The view of table mountain is awesome. The beds are great. Nobu is excellent. The staff were amazing.
Cons: No
Location: Very well located for the V&A waterfront and courtesy car is a bonus. We also took a car to Camps Bay for the evening which is not far away.
I booked this hotel for my mum and I as a special treat for our first few days in South Africa. It was everything that we could have wished for - luxurious accommodation, well located, superb service, great food, beautiful pool and of course the view! The beds were the most comfortable that we've ever slept in, it felt like you were floating on them - we never woke once in the night which is unusual. By the time we checked out we felt that we had had an experience that we would never forget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Dear MacKenzie, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so delighted that you had such a memorable stay with us. We thoroughly enjoy offering guests memories to treasure and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Richard Lyon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GERMANY

High end/ high class hotel close to the Waterfront

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Personnel ! - Even if considering that employees are to be very polite to the hotel guests, the One&Only personnel outmatched everyone we met before.
Cons: We do not like people who "reserve" sunchairs by putting towels on it - and then disapear for 2 hours. Maybe a 30-minute-not-in-use-policy might help?
Location: Tons of stuff to do around Cape Town. Search the internet to draft up your personal bucket-list while around :-)
Booked to celebrate a specaial occasion in a very special place, we are still in awe about the overall experience. We have stayed in quite a few upscale hotels - but One&Only is the cherry-on-top; so far :-) Best service, nicest personnel, great location - what else do you need to spend a true vacation ? Disclaimer: We stayed in one of their apartements on the little hotel-island called "Isola". We cannot comment on any of the rooms in the hotel building itself. Sorry !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Dear Stephan. Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and celebration with us. We hope to have you with us again should you visit Cape Town soon. Kind regards, Richard Lyon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous hotel, great views of table mountain.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Spa and restaurants were great. V A Waterfront was walking distance. Fantastic location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Dear Karla. Thank you for reviewing One&Only Cape Town on Expedia. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us. Sincerely, Richard Lyon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Excellent location, staff and cleanliness but expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Good day. Thank you for your excellent review of One&Only Cape Town. It is much appreciated. Sincerely, Richard Lyon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Best Hotel in all Cape Town

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I don't think I could write in such a short description how magnificent this place is! My favorite think about it has to be the staff! Not only are they polite and nice they are very warm and inviting people. My favorite staff has to be Archie and Ash! The are part of the wait and bar staff! The completely went above beyond and far away to make sure our stay was spectacular! I feel like I had gained two new friends! Cape Town and the One and Only is by far one of the top experiences in my life! You will not be disappointed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff at the One and Only made our stay one to remember for a lifetime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your kind comments following your stay at the Resort. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Richard Lyon – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on the waterfront

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The One and Only is in a great location. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay. The hotel is beyond 5 star. The staff where always there to help in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review. I have passed on your compliments to my team and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back when you next visit the Cape. Best regards, Richard Lyon – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Absolutely gorgeous hotel & 5 star service

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Every moment of my stay at the One & Only was a pleasant experience. You will not be disappointed. From the most helpful concierge to the consistently friendly interaction with every staff member, this hotel is better than 5 stars. Just take a walk through the lobby to the pool- gorgeous. I loved the live music in the evenings as well. I stayed in the standard room- wasn't disappointed a bit. Huge bathroom with best shower ever :) I could go on & on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Dear Mybucketlist, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia following your recent visit to One&Only Cape Town. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time at the Resort and that the accommodations met your expectations. I was especially pleased that you found our team warm and welcoming. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Lyon – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great hotel and service

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, pool, location
Location: Great location right in the Waterfront
We had a lovely few days staying at the hotel, the staff were amongst the most accommodating we have experienced, if not the best. Our daughter was ill during the stay and the hotel couldn't have done more to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to South Africa and thank you too for such high praise. I will be sure to thank my colleagues for taking extra-special care of your daughter, I do hope that she has made a full recovery. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels return you to Cape Town. Best regards, Dale Parkington, Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
excellent luxury hotel - in the centre but with calm quiet garden pool area on an island
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your complimentary review. I’m glad that you enjoyed the relaxing island oasis during your visit. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Dale Parkington – Resort Manager