Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

Very Nice Hotel in Cape Town

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, views, breakfast buffet
Location: Many touristy things are available at the nearby V & A Waterfront area. The main stop of Hop On Hop Off bus tours are very close.
One and Only is a hotel that I can recommend if you want to have an excellent stay in Cape Town. It is close to the main V & A Waterfront area but away from all the noise. All you hear and see are the seagulls flying around the waterway in front of the hotel. Plus you get a gorgeous view of the Table Mountain. The staff if very friendly and very capable. They helped us arrange our tour outings and restaurant reservations. The Nobu restaurant on the premises was excellent and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet is amazing and has something for everyone.
5 out of 5
by Iman

Exceeded Excpectations

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here! Well worth the long trip from the USA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant ex

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Truly a "one and only" experience, awsome staff and service. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

A memory to cherish

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The view of table mountain is awesome. The beds are great. Nobu is excellent. The staff were amazing.
Cons: No
Location: Very well located for the V&A waterfront and courtesy car is a bonus. We also took a car to Camps Bay for the evening which is not far away.
I booked this hotel for my mum and I as a special treat for our first few days in South Africa. It was everything that we could have wished for - luxurious accommodation, well located, superb service, great food, beautiful pool and of course the view! The beds were the most comfortable that we've ever slept in, it felt like you were floating on them - we never woke once in the night which is unusual. By the time we checked out we felt that we had had an experience that we would never forget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Dear MacKenzie, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so delighted that you had such a memorable stay with us. We thoroughly enjoy offering guests memories to treasure and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Richard Lyon, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive - great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a few days before going on safari. One and Only was in a great location near Victoria Wharf. Hotel was very modern with reasonable views to Table Mountain. But it was outrageously expensive for what it offered - it was NOT the Ritz Carlton. Restaurant is mediocre especially for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Hotels.com review. We agree – the location of the resort is perfect! We are sorry to hear that you found the restaurant to be mediocre. We certainly strive to be the best. We hope that should you stay with us in the future, we are able to change your perception. Kind regards, Richard Lyon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GERMANY

High end/ high class hotel close to the Waterfront

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Personnel ! - Even if considering that employees are to be very polite to the hotel guests, the One&Only personnel outmatched everyone we met before.
Cons: We do not like people who "reserve" sunchairs by putting towels on it - and then disapear for 2 hours. Maybe a 30-minute-not-in-use-policy might help?
Location: Tons of stuff to do around Cape Town. Search the internet to draft up your personal bucket-list while around :-)
Booked to celebrate a specaial occasion in a very special place, we are still in awe about the overall experience. We have stayed in quite a few upscale hotels - but One&Only is the cherry-on-top; so far :-) Best service, nicest personnel, great location - what else do you need to spend a true vacation ? Disclaimer: We stayed in one of their apartements on the little hotel-island called "Isola". We cannot comment on any of the rooms in the hotel building itself. Sorry !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Dear Stephan. Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and celebration with us. We hope to have you with us again should you visit Cape Town soon. Kind regards, Richard Lyon, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous hotel, great views of table mountain.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Spa and restaurants were great. V A Waterfront was walking distance. Fantastic location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Dear Karla. Thank you for reviewing One&Only Cape Town on Expedia. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us. Sincerely, Richard Lyon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Excellent location, staff and cleanliness but expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Good day. Thank you for your excellent review of One&Only Cape Town. It is much appreciated. Sincerely, Richard Lyon, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our colleague received great service when he fell seriously ill. Management an staff treated him with great respect and cared above abs beyond our expectations.