Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff at the One and Only made our stay one to remember for a lifetime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your kind comments following your stay at the Resort. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Richard Lyon – General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on the waterfront

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The One and Only is in a great location. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay. The hotel is beyond 5 star. The staff where always there to help in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review. I have passed on your compliments to my team and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back when you next visit the Cape. Best regards, Richard Lyon – General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Hotel maravilhoso, bem localizado e muito chique.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Excelente hotel, equipe muito boa, localização maravilhosa, comida muito boa. O hotel impressiona pela beleza, pelo atendimento e pela localização perfeita para ir andando a todos os melhores lugares de Cape Town. Recomendo muito. Com certeza voltarei.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Luis, Thank you for choosing to stay at One&Only Cape Town and for taking the time to write your review and for the kind recommendation. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Dale Parkington – Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at One&Only Cape Town and for sharing your rating. Sincerely, Dale Parkington – Resort Manager’
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, Thank you for choosing to stay at One&Only Cape Town. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Resort really soon. Best regards, Richard Lyon – General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christophe D.

Séjour de rêve

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Un hôtel à recommander : service irréprochable, un service conciergerie à l'écoute du client quelle que soit l'heure, en cas de problème de langue un personnel apte à l'aide et une situation défiant toute concurrence. Les services annexes sont également triés pour le client
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Absolutely gorgeous hotel & 5 star service

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Every moment of my stay at the One & Only was a pleasant experience. You will not be disappointed. From the most helpful concierge to the consistently friendly interaction with every staff member, this hotel is better than 5 stars. Just take a walk through the lobby to the pool- gorgeous. I loved the live music in the evenings as well. I stayed in the standard room- wasn't disappointed a bit. Huge bathroom with best shower ever :) I could go on & on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Richard Lyon , Hotel Management
Dear Mybucketlist, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia following your recent visit to One&Only Cape Town. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time at the Resort and that the accommodations met your expectations. I was especially pleased that you found our team warm and welcoming. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Lyon – General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nhlanhlenhle from Pretoria

Our blissful stay at the only best hotel in SA!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was simple the best, from arrival to departure! The room was perfect in every way...well, you can improve on clarifying what is complementary from what is available at a cost or for charge. Otherwise the whole establishment and its facilities are world class!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Nhlanhlenhle, Thank you for writing your review following your stay at One&Only Cape Town. I am sorry that there was some confusion with the in-room amenities but am happy that this did not mar your visit. It would be my pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Dale Parkington – Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great hotel and service

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, pool, location
Location: Great location right in the Waterfront
We had a lovely few days staying at the hotel, the staff were amongst the most accommodating we have experienced, if not the best. Our daughter was ill during the stay and the hotel couldn't have done more to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to South Africa and thank you too for such high praise. I will be sure to thank my colleagues for taking extra-special care of your daughter, I do hope that she has made a full recovery. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels return you to Cape Town. Best regards, Dale Parkington, Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
excellent luxury hotel - in the centre but with calm quiet garden pool area on an island
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Dale Parkington, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your complimentary review. I’m glad that you enjoyed the relaxing island oasis during your visit. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Dale Parkington – Resort Manager