Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lichtenvoorde

Super hotel midden in het centrum

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Van dit hotel kan ik alleen maar goede dingen vertellen. Prima service , goed ontbijt, vriendelijke staf +++++ Hotel
2 out of 5
by Swen from Schweiz

Grosse Enttäuschung !!!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Das auf den ersten Blick sieht das Hotel edel und vornehm aus. Beim zweiten Blick wird es dann unschöner. Das Zimmer im Altbau war sehr kalt und es zog unter der Türe durch ( 5cm Spalt ). Der Roomservice gab uns ein Handtuch zum abdecken !!! Dess weiteren liefen uns dann noch Kakerlaken über den Weg, worauf wir dann das Zimmer wechselten. Beim Frühstück gibt es Butterschalen mit warmer, ziemlich gelber und ekliger Butter, die immer wieder aufgefüllt werden. Genau so mit der Marmelade die sehr unappetitlich in immer den gleichen kleinen Gläsern, die jeden Tag wieder aufgefüllt werden, angeboten werden. Als Fan von Eiergerichten fand ich, die schon komisch grünlich aussehenden Rühreiern, mega eklig. Auf Anfrage von manchen Sachen erhielt ich wenig Beachtung des leitenden Servicepersonals !! Den Abschuss lieferte der Roomservice ! Trotz " do not disturb" Schild an der Türe wurde das Zimmer "aufgeräumt" !!????? Das ist, meiner Meinung nach, ein grober Verstoss der Richtlinien. Ich hatte das Schild extra angebracht, da ich noch private Dinge liegen liess, solange ich auswärts frühstücken war !! Bei eine Beschwerde an der Rezeption stoss ich auf Desinteresse, was ich eine Unverschämtheit finde. .......enttäuschend !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Mkt märkligt inrett. Pool i parken utan dusch. Skulle de som bor 2 trappor upp gå upp blöta?
4 out of 5
by Yel

Leuk hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Ebookers
we hadden een luxe kamer gereserverveeerd maar bij aankomst kregen we er een op begaande grond in het oude gedeelte die super muf ruikte dus vroegen we om een andere maar hotel overboekt! Uiteindelijk na lang aan dringen een kamer op 1 ste etage gekregen! s' avonds in het restaurant gegeten! Erg teleleurstellend! Diverse gerechten van de kaart niet te bestellen en slechte bediening!
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Devin from johannesburg

Excellent

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, awesome room, great feel, great service, friendly.
3 out of 5
by frank from coral springs

Good and Bad ...

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location walk to shops and restaurants, nicely decorated, decent sized room, we had a poor room location, right on the street, so we did not enjoy that. We also had some issues with electrical staying on, it is an old hotel and they had done a lovely job on the décor but need to keep up with the operating systems. We had an issue with the front desk, we counted on them to refer us to a company for a private driver for the day and ended up with someone's friend, and a upsetting day. Suggest you make your arrangements prior to getting here with a reputable company. Food at the restaurant was also good.
4 out of 5
by Monica from Madrid

Muy agradable

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
el hotel es muy agradable , pero nuestra habitación estaba en el edificio antiguo en primera planta y era muy oscura. Por lo demás todo muy bien, localización, decoración, personal, etc
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Johannesburg

Great place to be

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is certainly the best hotel that we've stayed in at Stellenbosch. The staff are very efficient. The valet parking works perfectly! The reception staff are exceptional - very professional and prepared for your visit. The staff at the bar are also great - very eager to assist. The breakfast was fantastic! In fact, the best we've eaten at the hotels in Stellenbosch. The room is great - the shower is simply amazing. The only complaint about the room would be the lack of privacy if you want to sit on the chairs outside your room. I didn't feel too much privacy with just the voile curtains drawn either. Considering that it's my only complaint, it won't put me off staying there again. The location is perfect. The internet speed is great (free). The tea lounge is cozy and I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Stellenbosch

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Elegant hotel with a long and interesting history.
Terrific staff, modern and tasteful decor, great location