Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Mkt märkligt inrett. Pool i parken utan dusch. Skulle de som bor 2 trappor upp gå upp blöta?
4 out of 5
by Yel

Leuk hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Ebookers
we hadden een luxe kamer gereserverveeerd maar bij aankomst kregen we er een op begaande grond in het oude gedeelte die super muf ruikte dus vroegen we om een andere maar hotel overboekt! Uiteindelijk na lang aan dringen een kamer op 1 ste etage gekregen! s' avonds in het restaurant gegeten! Erg teleleurstellend! Diverse gerechten van de kaart niet te bestellen en slechte bediening!
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Devin from johannesburg

Excellent

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, awesome room, great feel, great service, friendly.
3 out of 5
by frank from coral springs

Good and Bad ...

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location walk to shops and restaurants, nicely decorated, decent sized room, we had a poor room location, right on the street, so we did not enjoy that. We also had some issues with electrical staying on, it is an old hotel and they had done a lovely job on the décor but need to keep up with the operating systems. We had an issue with the front desk, we counted on them to refer us to a company for a private driver for the day and ended up with someone's friend, and a upsetting day. Suggest you make your arrangements prior to getting here with a reputable company. Food at the restaurant was also good.
4 out of 5
by Monica from Madrid

Muy agradable

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
el hotel es muy agradable , pero nuestra habitación estaba en el edificio antiguo en primera planta y era muy oscura. Por lo demás todo muy bien, localización, decoración, personal, etc
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Johannesburg

Great place to be

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is certainly the best hotel that we've stayed in at Stellenbosch. The staff are very efficient. The valet parking works perfectly! The reception staff are exceptional - very professional and prepared for your visit. The staff at the bar are also great - very eager to assist. The breakfast was fantastic! In fact, the best we've eaten at the hotels in Stellenbosch. The room is great - the shower is simply amazing. The only complaint about the room would be the lack of privacy if you want to sit on the chairs outside your room. I didn't feel too much privacy with just the voile curtains drawn either. Considering that it's my only complaint, it won't put me off staying there again. The location is perfect. The internet speed is great (free). The tea lounge is cozy and I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Stellenbosch

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Elegant hotel with a long and interesting history.
Terrific staff, modern and tasteful decor, great location
5 out of 5
by Brigitte from Neuilly Sur Seine

A great night to remember...

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this place. Really good service. Great breakfast. Everything even the Town Will go back and stay longer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Tons of construction going on, starting at 8:30a. Really disappointing as the rest of the experience was fairly positive.