Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raffaela from Schweiz

Super!

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderbar!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JB from Johannesburg

Evening at the Pod

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel getting a little jaded. Curtains not closing properly, badly stocked mini bar, sheets need renewal. I would call it a good guest house as opposed to a 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul Valentin from Schweiz

TOP!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wir durften 3 Nächte im POD verbringen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr SM from Johannesburg

Best boutique/small hotel by far - 6 stars

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed in many hotels big and small and guesthouses and B&B's too. This is the best boutique/small hotel which outshines every other accommodation I've been in. Only breakfast, but other meals are ordered from the well restaurant-ed neighborhood. The most amazing staff - all of them. They deserve 6 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic feedback, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Best regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tanzania

Magical !

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything !
Cons: There is no room for improvement, everything is beyond perfect
Located in one of the best locations in Cape town , spectacular view of mountains on one side and the beach on other. And with the top notch hospitality of POD this has to be highlight of everyone's trip who decided to stay in POD
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Brendan Boyle, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, I really appreciate the kind words on the location and the hospitality. Best regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glen from Barnet

Beautiful Small Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Staff were unbelievably helpful. Room was great, with nice complimentary drinks in the fridge. Overall had a great stay. Nice small hotel so get a bit of privacy, although our room was next to the entrance. Breakfast was really good and they will even bring to your room for no added cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed the service offering from the team. Kind regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

Modernist architecture to die for

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Design, excellent coffee, simple wifi, views, accessibility and courteous and helpful staff.
Cons: Our only serious criticism is that the room designers provided nowhere at desk height so that I could use a laptop on it to sit and write.
Location: Easy access to Cape Town, good local restaurants at walking distance
Extremely helpful and welcoming staff and imaginative modernist architecture combined to provide a beautiful and restfull three days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Brendan, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you enjoyed the architecture as so much time went into every detail of the design of the hotel. Thanks for the praise on the service. I am thrilled to hear that you managed to relax during your stay. Warm regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

EXCELLENT POSITION

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Lovely hotel and great staff, they provide a very personal service, the hotel is in a great position a short walk to the beach and local restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review. Warm regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christophe from Paris

Hotel Genial

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Tout etait parfait du frontdesk avec ses conseils et sa disponiblite au chauffeur pour les excursions. Une excellente adresse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing boutique hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Attentive staff; wonderful environment; very relaxing. An amazing weekend and looking forward to returning soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5* review! Best regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay