Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and location.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Right in the heart of Camp's Bay, there are great restaurants just down the street - a spa located a block away and the beach just a stone's throw.
Rooms were great and well thought out with lots of amenities. Staff was warm and helpful. Great views of the beach and fantastic location walking distance from restaurants and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Super friendly staff - great location too

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The staff - couldn't do enough for you
Arrived earlier than the official check in time to be met by the friendliest hotel reception we have ever experienced! The reception area itself was stunning, great views over the beach and a relaxing bar to watch the sunsets. Everywhere was spotless, very modern and comfortable. Our room (202) was great, with views of the mountains from one side of the balcony and the beach on the other. I could have sat on the balcony all day to be honest (the room came with a fridge stocked with beer and a bottle of white wine!). The hotel has a great location, just a short stroll away from bars and restaurants along the promenade. Very handy for a nice run along the shore road too (I went out for 5k - along to Bantry Bay and back - felt very safe despite being on my own). Reception made great recommendations for activities and offered to book these up for us, kept us informed of availability and weather conditions. Couldn't ask for better service really. If we ever return to Camps Bay, we will definitely stay at POD again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Great hotel, awesome location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We spent an amazing 12 nights in this hotel & we lived every single minutes. The friendliness of the whole stafff is just beyond description. The location is so perfect & you can enjoy the beach, the mountain views all from your room or hotel lobby. I would definitely recommend it & if I go again it would be my choice again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Top Notch Hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Probably one of the best small boutique hotels we have been to recently. Discreet, attentive staff, view of beach in a great part of town. Beautifully designed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel right next to the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Everything was great - stylish hotel in a great location. The service was just the best - couldn't have asked for more. Would really recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Too Much Trouble

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute gem in Camps Bay

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
POD is located in the heart of Camps Bay and is beautifully decorated - very modern. Our room was luxurious with a large and very comfortable bed, huge shower, terrace, great amenities - including a complementary mini-bar which was well stocked. The communal areas and pool were just as luxurious. Breakfast was excellent. And the staff were very friendly and were available to help with anything (including parking the car as the car park is quite difficult but the staff were fantastic!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing boutique hotel in Camps Bay

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had 2 nights in POD at the end of our trip through South Africa, it was delightful end to the trip. A very cool, incredibly designed hotel with great staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Great luxuries like free mini bar, and sweet treats, they even go out and get food from local restaurants for you! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels