Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

loads of character, beautiful and charming

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: loads of character. excellent staff. hands-on owner
excellent base for Paarl Area, winelands, golf, Wellington and Bains-Kloof Pass
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very relaxing with lovely pool and great service

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Wow! Such a relaxing place to stay. Really great setting with amazing views and a lovely garden. Nice to eat out in the evening. Rooms lovely
5 out of 5
by Odd Helge from Bergen

A romantic treat

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had a great stay at Palmiet Valley Estate. Services were excellent throughout. Beautiful rooms with antique furniture. The poolside is perfect for relaxing after a long travel (also for shorter :-). The dinner, served in the garden under big oak trees, is a romantic treat. The views from the sunset-terrace, where wines and olives are served free of charge, are amazingly beautiful. Certainly a place to revisit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great luxury stay in old farmhouse on wine estate

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Great staff,setting room with beautiful outdoor dining area for dinner and breakfast,weather permitting. We would strongly recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
by Magnus from Stockholm

Hög klassigt boende i rogivande område

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mycket bra boende med rogivande omgivning, bra kök och vänlig och hjälpsam personal. Kommer gärna tillbaka.
5 out of 5
by James from Kuala Lumpur

Cape Classic

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great Cape classic. Exceedingly hospitable staff (sounds a bit cold, actually they are lovely) and generally great facilities. Not so good in the restaurant, however, for a single diner, when upon arrival a separate table had been set amidst multi tables, complete with razzles, top hats, streamers and balloons etc for a new years eve party! I fled in horror without eating. Breakfast, however, restored equilibrium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Cons: Ja, in dem man keine ellenlangen romane als Kommentare abgeben muss!! Kurz und sachlich sollte doch reichen!!!
Es war traumhaft schön!!! Und kann ich nur weiter empfehlen!!!
5 out of 5
by Zelda from Washington DC

Excellent spot, very charming old world gem!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I will go back in a heartbeat. Lovely staff overall, premium service, great food! Sterling place.
3 out of 5
by Frances from NYC

Not bad for the price but...

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
We did not get the room we had booked as the hotel was apparently full- the family room that we ended up with was quite a distance from the main building and facilities. It had an older/ dated feel though perhaps was just not our style? There was no radio/cd player in the room as promised and none of the rooms have tv so nighttime entertainment can be a bit scarce. The wifi signal was very weak and could only be obtained in the very front area of the room. Also, we did not love being such a far drive from franschhoek which made coming from dinner a rather tiresome ordeal. The breakfast area outside was very pretty though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hervorragend!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Alles bestens!!