Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Cons: Ja, in dem man keine ellenlangen romane als Kommentare abgeben muss!! Kurz und sachlich sollte doch reichen!!!
Es war traumhaft schön!!! Und kann ich nur weiter empfehlen!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zelda from Washington DC

Excellent spot, very charming old world gem!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I will go back in a heartbeat. Lovely staff overall, premium service, great food! Sterling place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frances from NYC

Not bad for the price but...

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
We did not get the room we had booked as the hotel was apparently full- the family room that we ended up with was quite a distance from the main building and facilities. It had an older/ dated feel though perhaps was just not our style? There was no radio/cd player in the room as promised and none of the rooms have tv so nighttime entertainment can be a bit scarce. The wifi signal was very weak and could only be obtained in the very front area of the room. Also, we did not love being such a far drive from franschhoek which made coming from dinner a rather tiresome ordeal. The breakfast area outside was very pretty though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hervorragend!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Alles bestens!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting and estate.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Very old but well kept estate with beautiful views and grounds. Staff are very friendly. Only gripe was that our room had 2 single beds that you could not really push together. Did not get to dine in restaurant as they were closed, but they booked us a wonderful dinner at Laborie. Would love to stay a bit longer next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart from Cape Town

Worth the stay - if you can afford it!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Location: Paarl is part of the Cape Wine Region, and there are a number of wine farms right next door to the Palmiet Valley Estate.
I had to find a room in Paarl for after a wedding function. This one was pricey, but they make it worth while. Better service than I've had in most places in South Africa - or even in Europe, in some cases!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ulf from London

Stunning Beauty

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
What an incredible place. Food was amazing. The scenery was stunning. Exactly what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels