Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cintsa, sa

overnight stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: usa consulate
very clean, sparkling clean in fact.. very impressed, great value, many little extras in room, well lit, easy to find, breakfast was amazing.. we had a great stay..melody the hostess was sweet and professional...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Melody, Hotel Management
What lovely feedback! Thank you so much for taking the time to share it with us. Hope to see you again soon, My best Melody
5 out of 5
by belinda

I will stay at Paradiso again.

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
i arrived late due to business committments and was met with a warm welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home.

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast will keep them coming back.
5 out of 5
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for central Cape Town

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The fresh bath towels daily and the fluffy bath robes. The street atlas of Cape Town which was loaned to us during our stay
Cons: Nothing- an excellent guest house
Location: Ideal for The Waterfront, Kirstenbosch gardens, East and West sides of the Cape peninsula and lots of wine estates.
A fabulous 12 night stay in Paradiso. A warm greeting awaited us along with spotlessly clean and sizeable accommodation. Our garden room had superb views of the mountain and the gardens were beautifully manicured. There was an abundance of garden furniture giving plenty of shade if needed and sun loungers on the patio with fresh pool towels daily. The pool sparkled. The small fridge was a disappointment but ice was always available when needed. There was a portable braii for guests to use and although we weren't self catering, crockery,cutlery and anything else we needed was also readily available. Our hosts- Melody, Cindy and Leonard - worked tirelessly to make our stay a very memorable one - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were delicious and we loved the red rose with breakfast on Valentines Day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Melody, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for these wonderful words! Our sparkling pool and fluffy robes are happy to hear them too. Look forward to maybe welcoming you again one day, Kindest Melody
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One stop Cape Town home

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Such a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by Larry Smith from Los Angeles, CA

Charming getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
The Paradiso Guest House is a wonderfully charming place to stay. Quiet, excellent hosts, clean rooms and a delicious breakfast. My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay.