Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

City Hotel mit Blick auf den Tafelberg

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Tolles Hotel, von dem man viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen oder schnell mit dem hauseigenen Taxi erreichen kann. Die Dachterasse bietet einen tollen Blick auf den Tafelberg. Das Zimmer war modern, großzügig und sehr sauber. Die Hotelmitarbeiter sind außerordentlich freundlich und hilfsbereit. Der Service ist hervorragend. Ich kann das Hotel uneingeschränkt weiter empfehlen.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Mukhtar Pillay, EPC
Good day Frankurt, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are delighted to read that your ovaerall visit to our property was a good experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from Sonoma, CA

Park Inn by Radisson

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Park Inn for 3 nights. The hotel is walking distance to to city center and minutes by taxi to the V&A waterfront. The hotel was clean and modern. Room was comfortable except for bathroom. Bathroom was very small. Hotel had dining room and food was good. However, wait service in the restaurant was not very attentive. Hop on Hop off bus stop was only 1 block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY, USA

Great accommodation for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Easy access by car and guest parking.
Quality as expected from Radisson. Smaller hotel. Good downtown location. Not as pricey as the waterfront hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel mit sehr engagiertem Personal.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Gutes sauberes Zimmer, Top Frühstücksbuffet, guter und zuverlässiger Fahrservice, für europäische Massstäbe ist das Hotel Personal schon fast aufdringlich in seinem bemühen für das wohlbefinden des Hotelgastes alles richtig zu machen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and value

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location, value, breakfast, staff, size of room, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: The gym was rather feeble.
Location: Location is perfect. It is three mins' walk from the airport bus, then close to the CBD, Long Street, V&A waterfront and the Citybus Tour stops 3 & 4.
This hotel helped make for a perfect week's holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Collin M from Australian expats living in Pretoria.

Cape Town 2015

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were really friendly and made us all feel very welcome. We had three young children and they were made to feel special . We would definately come back when were in Cape Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Collin M , Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed that our staff were accomodating and you enjoyed the overall experience. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Mukhtar Pillay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel in city centre.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pleasant welcoming staff. Based in city centre. Easy access to waterfront .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Mukhtar, Hotel Management
Dear sandeep, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by william from benoni, south africa

TOM 2015 at Radisson Park Inn, Foreshore, Cape Tow

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room and nice bathroom - no complaints at all in terms of comfort or cleanliness. It would have been nice if the hotel went to some effort to get behind the Two Oceans Marathon, which brings lots of business to the town. Something like a complimentary early morning (4am) breakfast and even a shuttle to the start and from the finish would be a very welcome value add. The surrounding areas of the hotel did not feel the safest, particularly in the late afternoon. If you stay in the hotel and drive or uber everywhere you'll be OK. The room service was poor - it took over an hour and a half for a light meal to be delivered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear william , We apologize you were not satisfied with the Staff service of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions with regards to more effort being placed on the Two Oceans Marathon will be used to consider improvements in the future. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilhelm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels