Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, staff friendly and eager to assist.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. By the end of our week we were on first name basis with most staff. Very convenient to the waterfront, shopping and convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates, located close to convention ctr

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: It would be nice to have a free shuttle dedicated for guest transportation to V&A front etc.
Walking distance from the convention centre. The hotel staff was very friendly. We spent only nights there. The free shuttle is only helpful if available as it is the same shuttle that brings guests from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location,modern hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room free shuttle Very quiet area-no traffic noise.
Cons: The restaurant area is not very comfortable.
Location: Close to Adderley street. 15 mins walk to Long Street and maybe 20 mins to Waterfront-once you have sussed the short cut!
Situated in the business district at the edge of what is described as "the waterfront" this hotel was good value for money compared to others nearer the V&A waterfront.The hotel offers a free shuttle for the use of guests to avoid the 20 minute walk to either the waterfront or other parts of the city. Rooms were clean and comfortable and wifi excellent. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good but the restaurant area itself was a soul-less continuation of the reception area. The hotel has a bar and terrace on the top floor, great for viewing Table Mountain, unless the wind prevents you from even stepping outside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff very helpful and fun. Disappointed that they do not provide conditioner nor lotion. Ran out of both on my safari. Otherwise very comfy and newly remodeled room with s great view. Free shuttle within 3k was a benefit otherwise Uber was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Cananda

Wonderful hotel staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: View of Table Mountain and the wonderful hotwl staff.
Excellent pick up service at airport by very polite and friendly hotel staff. All staff were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast buffet was large and included warm and cold options. Location is walking distance to Long Street shops and restaurants, inexpnsive cab fare to V&A Waterfront. Lovely views of Table Mountain from our guest room and rooftop bar on 11th floor. Extremely windy during our stay on 10th floor which caused furniture movement on outer patio above us during the night. Hop on hop off bus tours in the city are an excwllent way to see the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Great city hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Positives: Great location. Stunning views from Pool deck area. Fantastic staff. Great breakfast. Great WiFi. Big rooms. Modern anday aesthetically appealing. Negatives: Pool size small - more a splash Pool. Daily parking expensive. More suitable for business travellers due to its inner city location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvement potential

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nicely decorated and overall clean. Also, it was centrally located and close to everything. All members of staff were very friendly and polite. Yet, there is a management problem at this hotel. There seemed to be no routine for anything. Sometimes you got your room cleaned, sometimes you had to ask for it. Staff at the breakfast seemed very confused regarding what purpose they were supposed to fill. With the right management leading the work, communicating tasks and goals, the staff, service and hotel would have been excellent. In the meantime though, everyone was helpful when asked but were not in sync at all. As a result, service was lacking. We had to ask for everything. When asking, staff was amazing. We just wish we wouldnt have to ask for cleaning of rooms, to get something to drink at breakfast etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore we apologize for the concerns you have about your breakfast experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The check in experience at this hotel was excellent. Clear, concise, helpful and friendly. They even served a cold iced tea which was refreshing while we waited for our room key. Room cleanliness was okay and nothing special but the daily room service was somewhat of a letdown. During the week we routinely had to contact housekeeping as pillow cases weren't changed, rooms were left half cleaned and the soap wasn't topped up once. The biggest letdown at this hotel is the breakfast. Poor choices on offer and on one occasion a standoff with a very rude member of staff at the omelette counter. Having made my order and despite no one being around the female employee began to cook the omelettes. I waited patiently and when I noticed the omelettes were ready I was bluntly told by the member of staff they weren't for me. If there's one thing I cannot abide it is being lied to straight to my face. This almost left me in a rage as no one else had ordered anything at the time but for some reason this member of staff too it upon herself to give my food to someone else. I wouldn't mind but I had requested very politely the omelette order and waited with a smile on my face. The most positive aspect of this hotel was the rooftop bar Haralds with its breathtaking view and brilliant members of staff. Arnold the waiter was fantastic and really made us feel special. We were sad to leave on our last night as we said our goodbyes to him and his fantastic team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is acceptable. Room comfortable but very small. Bed comfortable shower too. Small gym
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank for providing us with feedback regarding you last stay with Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. I am delighted to hear that your stay was good and that you found our rooms comfortable. We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Jim Schleich General Manager