Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanpur, India

Close to town and a major convention centre

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location and food. Staff are very pleasant as well.
Cons: Services are poor, and they need a significant improvement.
Location: Very close to town and shopping areas. Also close to a major convention center if one is going for a conference.
Location wise, very good. Also a very safe hotel compared to several others in town where thefts were reported during our stay. The only negative point is the amenities in the room in terms of toiletries, tea/coffee etc. which are minor things and the hotel can easily improve upon these. The restaurant is also very good in terms of food quality but again the service is very poor. Overall, a good experience but it could be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

コンベンションセンターと駅に近い快適なホテル

Posted Jul 28, 2016
駅近に立地していながら安心して宿泊できる施設です。 朝食はやや高めの設定ですが、日本にはないラテやカプチーノ、ルイボスカプチーノなどのコーヒー以外の飲み物もサービスに含まれ、オーダーできるのは嬉しい。 1階のレストランもかなり美味しくてさほど値段も高くないので疲れたときは食べていました。とてもゆっくり過ごせました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that you found our facilities to be satisfactory and i do hope that should you return to Cape Town you will make us your hotel of choice. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Céntrico, muy lindo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Comodidad, ubicación, atención del personal, servicios.
Cons: --
Location: Está cerca del Waterfront, tienen traslado a este y otros lugares.
Ubicado cerca del Waterfront y de la estación de trenes. Muy buenos servicios, desayuno, cena, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London England

Great hotel in the city centre.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I had a lovely one week stay at the Park Inn Radisson. The room was large, clean and modern (I had a business room). The staff were very helpful and attentive. I didn't have time to sample the bar and restaurant but my stay was safe, clean and comfortable. Also the WiFi was unlimited (a little slow when using video) and the key card system was excellent, your key card was used to operate the lifts and you could only access your floor and the public areas which is a great safety feature. The hotel is located in the city centre and is a 7 minute drive to the V&A Waterfront, the hotel shuttle (if available) can be used for short journeys. If the shuttle isn't available the best and cheapest way to get around is Uber and short trips are approx 25 zar. For me, being in a modern and CLEAN space is very important and I was very comfortable at the Park Inn Radisson.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed from Qatar

A mark of loyalty

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Well it was a great time. One of the important thing to mention is. I was leaving for shopping and accidentally left large amount of cash at open view on the table. When I was back after 5 hours the room was cleaned by house keeping. To my surprise I also found a letter on the bed. It read, " your money is safely sealed and placed in the safety cabinet." I think this is important to appreciate and be thankful. The staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Mukhtar Pillay, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. Security is of course our highest priority and the way in which our team handled the cash which you left in your room makes me exceptionally proud. I do hope that you get to visit us again. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Hotel com boa localização, excelente café da manhã

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Quartos escuros, iluminação defeficiente,mas limpos e de bom tamanho.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to read that you found our rooms to be large and clean. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marc

Great stay at a safe Cape Town hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very helpful. Room was very nice. Safe, fun, both resturants had great food, especially great service on the rooftop bar and grill. You definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Mukhtar Pillay, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. I am so happy to read that you found our team to be helpful, and of course that you managed to savor some time and enjoy the spectacular view and food offerings from our roof top venue "Harald's Bar & Terrace". I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
by Francine from NC

Modern, convenient, friendly

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again next time in Cape Town. Front desk staff was friendly and very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Mukhtar Pillay, Hotel Management
Dear Francine, Thank you for the five star rating that you gave us on your recent review of our hotel. I do hope that next time you stay with us you will have more time to enjoy all our facilities. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: It is within close proximity to public transportation.
Cons: Some of the dinning room chairs were soiled and some of the patio chairs showed signs of wear and tear. These are things that can easily be fixed.
The staff was very attentive to our needs. They provided excellent hospitality. Valet, Registration staff, Concierge, even Housekeeping, went the extra mile without seeming pressed or pressured. The restaurants meals were prepared to order with one exception a steak not aptly cooked- but they made amends by offering another selection and removed the charge for/of the meal not prepared well. The light fixture in the room near the bed was cracked but we will definitely visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read that our staff went the extra mile to make your stay with us memorable. We are in the process of replacing much of our furniture in both the lobby and on our terrace in order to maintain the fresh design of the hotel. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
by Eli from Israel

Thank you Mr. Lonke !

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This place is well located if you are in town for business. Not too flashy but with whatever is necessary. A shuttle is offered to nearby locations which we found extremely comfortable, and the staff is one of the most friendly and efficient that we met. Mr. Lonke from front desk was exceptional in making all efforts to make our stay pleasant, provided tips and logistics for our stay in the city. Breakfast selection is good but the place is too small and crowded and requires a bit of management attention. Not the best facility in town but a good value for the money. We will definitely return because of that great staff and the good service we have received.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Mukhtar Pillay, Hotel Management
Dear Eli Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that our staff went out of their way to make you feel at home. I have just had a general staff meeting and I congratulated Lonke on his excellent service. I do hope that i get the chance ot welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Jim Schleich General Manager