Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

コンベンションセンターと駅に近い快適なホテル

Posted Jul 28, 2016
駅近に立地していながら安心して宿泊できる施設です。 朝食はやや高めの設定ですが、日本にはないラテやカプチーノ、ルイボスカプチーノなどのコーヒー以外の飲み物もサービスに含まれ、オーダーできるのは嬉しい。 1階のレストランもかなり美味しくてさほど値段も高くないので疲れたときは食べていました。とてもゆっくり過ごせました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Céntrico, muy lindo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Comodidad, ubicación, atención del personal, servicios.
Cons: --
Location: Está cerca del Waterfront, tienen traslado a este y otros lugares.
Ubicado cerca del Waterfront y de la estación de trenes. Muy buenos servicios, desayuno, cena, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London England

Great hotel in the city centre.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I had a lovely one week stay at the Park Inn Radisson. The room was large, clean and modern (I had a business room). The staff were very helpful and attentive. I didn't have time to sample the bar and restaurant but my stay was safe, clean and comfortable. Also the WiFi was unlimited (a little slow when using video) and the key card system was excellent, your key card was used to operate the lifts and you could only access your floor and the public areas which is a great safety feature. The hotel is located in the city centre and is a 7 minute drive to the V&A Waterfront, the hotel shuttle (if available) can be used for short journeys. If the shuttle isn't available the best and cheapest way to get around is Uber and short trips are approx 25 zar. For me, being in a modern and CLEAN space is very important and I was very comfortable at the Park Inn Radisson.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Hotel com boa localização, excelente café da manhã

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Quartos escuros, iluminação defeficiente,mas limpos e de bom tamanho.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to read that you found our rooms to be large and clean. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: It is within close proximity to public transportation.
Cons: Some of the dinning room chairs were soiled and some of the patio chairs showed signs of wear and tear. These are things that can easily be fixed.
The staff was very attentive to our needs. They provided excellent hospitality. Valet, Registration staff, Concierge, even Housekeeping, went the extra mile without seeming pressed or pressured. The restaurants meals were prepared to order with one exception a steak not aptly cooked- but they made amends by offering another selection and removed the charge for/of the meal not prepared well. The light fixture in the room near the bed was cracked but we will definitely visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read that our staff went the extra mile to make your stay with us memorable. We are in the process of replacing much of our furniture in both the lobby and on our terrace in order to maintain the fresh design of the hotel. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, very clean and tidy, and location. Also they had a shuttle bus to take you about in the city.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Close to waterfront, within walking distance to Long street. Also bus and train station nearby.
I would just like to say what a wonderful weeks stay i had at the Park Inn Raddison. The staff were excellent and very friendly. The room was very clean and tidy. Plenty of choice at breakfast time, and the location was also excellent. I couldn't have made a better choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear George Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. To read such a fantastic review always makes me extremely proud of our team. I do hope that you will be able to visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Lovely hotel-beautiful located in town centre

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: That breakfast is included as well as proper coffees are served i.e.. cappuccino at breakfast and Hausbrandt in the rooms
Cons: Entrance lobby-restaurant seating there is an eyesore
Very pleasing.The hotel is spotless and the decor tasteful and new.The mattresses were perfect,the linen great and the bathrooms impeccable.Worth every penny!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the extra touches we do our best to provide (such as the specialty coffees) did not go unnoticed. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York,UK

Good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Large comfortable rooms,air con wasn't too good I complained as I couldn't get the temerature down below 20°C and the maintenance guy said it was as low as it would go so had a couple of warm nights in bed. We were given a room with adjoining doors to the next room,was ok until the guests next door had a party one night and one came through and tried getting in our room. Luckily it was locked. Rang reception and they sent someone up to speak to them,something to beware of if allocated that room. The staff were all really nice and helpful and the breakfast was tasty so no complaints there. There's a computer with printer in reception which is handy but a telephone would be handy for booking tours restaurants etc. I had to queue up and ask the reception staff to use the phone each time which for people trying to check in would be quite annoying. Decent views from the bar too and parking available for ZAR50 per night. All in all we had a great trip and the hotel was comfortable, thanks to all the staff,receptionists,concierge and kitchen/waiting staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Mukhtar Pillay, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please feel free to share any further feedback that you may have. We look forward to welcoming you back . Best regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by Martin from Yangsan Korea

Good hotel for business

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, good standard overall. Service and staff very friendly. Internet speed is very low, needs serious upgrading even though is free, it isn't up to even simple email traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Mukhtar Pillay, Hotel Management
Dear Martin Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you received good service from our staff. We apologise for the slow Wi-Fi experienced, however we are happy to advise that we will be upgrading this service very soon which will certainly improve the speed. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Jim Schleich General Manager