Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No use!

Posted May 20, 2017
I used gym for 4 days while I was there, For 4 days they never replace the fruit basket nor the fill the water, I will not stay at the same place again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Cengiz, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay and appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope you will consider us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted May 7, 2017
Great location, awesome breakfast, ( don't forget egg station. ) Friendliness just as discribed in other reviews. Quiet.Everyone helpful. Shuttle was nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, staff friendly and eager to assist.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. By the end of our week we were on first name basis with most staff. Very convenient to the waterfront, shopping and convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear TC Thank you for taking the time to provide us with fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is really a proud moment to read that our staff have been helpful and provided you with the service we pride ourselves in. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Cape Town. Kindest regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent, needed a pool and entertainment for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Dear Vincent Thank you for taking the time to provide us with fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay with us.We do take every bit of guest feedback seriously in order for us to fine tune our operations. I do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Cape Town again. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by Alex

A Lovely Place to Stay in Cape Town

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel's got a pretty modern feel! Excellent rooms and quite close to the V&A. They give free transfers to and from V&A and within a 3km radius from the hotel. Their food was perfect! I thought they had the best food in all of Cape Town! Those Pork Chops, Sea Food (with that Hot bread) and Seasoned Fries were divine! Only downside was that all the time we went to get a meal, it took at least 30 minutes to get noticed! I actually walked away one time when it took about 40 minutes to get attended to despite walking in to the reception and asking to be attended to!
5 out of 5
by Mitchell

Good hotel, Great Value and Location

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience, especially for the price.in the middle of everything we wanted to do. Front Desk was always courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates, located close to convention ctr

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: It would be nice to have a free shuttle dedicated for guest transportation to V&A front etc.
Walking distance from the convention centre. The hotel staff was very friendly. We spent only nights there. The free shuttle is only helpful if available as it is the same shuttle that brings guests from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all good, still ok.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a good area. The rooms are nice, but not to big and not that practical. It took a minute or w before you have hot water in the shower. The toilet is located 30cm from the bed only separated by a glass wall so you have to know the one you share the room with very well if you are to use the toilet when the other is in the room. When we went to breakfast only one day was there a clean table waiting for us (and everyone else) not that they where all taken, they just could/did not clean them in time. The problem with the otherwise appreciated relaxed attitude. The car that offers free transportation within a set distance was not available once during our week stay, not a problem as Über works well but still. At the positives the bar staff at the top floor very intimate pool area/lounge/dining area was super friendly!
5 out of 5
by fred

Excellent Service

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional Service from the staff. Hotel arranged a car for pick up from airport. From the time I walked into the facility to the time I left, the service was exceptional. They really seemed to love what they do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location,modern hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room free shuttle Very quiet area-no traffic noise.
Cons: The restaurant area is not very comfortable.
Location: Close to Adderley street. 15 mins walk to Long Street and maybe 20 mins to Waterfront-once you have sussed the short cut!
Situated in the business district at the edge of what is described as "the waterfront" this hotel was good value for money compared to others nearer the V&A waterfront.The hotel offers a free shuttle for the use of guests to avoid the 20 minute walk to either the waterfront or other parts of the city. Rooms were clean and comfortable and wifi excellent. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good but the restaurant area itself was a soul-less continuation of the reception area. The hotel has a bar and terrace on the top floor, great for viewing Table Mountain, unless the wind prevents you from even stepping outside!