Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

コンベンションセンターと駅に近い快適なホテル

Posted Jul 28, 2016
駅近に立地していながら安心して宿泊できる施設です。 朝食はやや高めの設定ですが、日本にはないラテやカプチーノ、ルイボスカプチーノなどのコーヒー以外の飲み物もサービスに含まれ、オーダーできるのは嬉しい。 1階のレストランもかなり美味しくてさほど値段も高くないので疲れたときは食べていました。とてもゆっくり過ごせました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that you found our facilities to be satisfactory and i do hope that should you return to Cape Town you will make us your hotel of choice. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Céntrico, muy lindo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Comodidad, ubicación, atención del personal, servicios.
Cons: --
Location: Está cerca del Waterfront, tienen traslado a este y otros lugares.
Ubicado cerca del Waterfront y de la estación de trenes. Muy buenos servicios, desayuno, cena, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London England

Great hotel in the city centre.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I had a lovely one week stay at the Park Inn Radisson. The room was large, clean and modern (I had a business room). The staff were very helpful and attentive. I didn't have time to sample the bar and restaurant but my stay was safe, clean and comfortable. Also the WiFi was unlimited (a little slow when using video) and the key card system was excellent, your key card was used to operate the lifts and you could only access your floor and the public areas which is a great safety feature. The hotel is located in the city centre and is a 7 minute drive to the V&A Waterfront, the hotel shuttle (if available) can be used for short journeys. If the shuttle isn't available the best and cheapest way to get around is Uber and short trips are approx 25 zar. For me, being in a modern and CLEAN space is very important and I was very comfortable at the Park Inn Radisson.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Hotel com boa localização, excelente café da manhã

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Quartos escuros, iluminação defeficiente,mas limpos e de bom tamanho.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to read that you found our rooms to be large and clean. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: It is within close proximity to public transportation.
Cons: Some of the dinning room chairs were soiled and some of the patio chairs showed signs of wear and tear. These are things that can easily be fixed.
The staff was very attentive to our needs. They provided excellent hospitality. Valet, Registration staff, Concierge, even Housekeeping, went the extra mile without seeming pressed or pressured. The restaurants meals were prepared to order with one exception a steak not aptly cooked- but they made amends by offering another selection and removed the charge for/of the meal not prepared well. The light fixture in the room near the bed was cracked but we will definitely visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read that our staff went the extra mile to make your stay with us memorable. We are in the process of replacing much of our furniture in both the lobby and on our terrace in order to maintain the fresh design of the hotel. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Mukhtar Pillay, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by Maciej from Warszawa

Park Inn jesienią

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
W sumie całkiem niezły pobyt. Ale tego rodzaju pokój nie bardzo nadaje sie na rodzinny pobyt. Toaleta i prysznic praktycznie jako cześć sypialni. Mało intymnie. Dobra i sympatyczna obsługa. Najsłabszy element to śniadania. Do bólu monotonne i zupełnie nieurozmaicone. Niestety niewielki wybór pod każdym względem. Po trzech dniach naprawdę trudno było mieć ochotę na śniadanie. Po 5 dniach uciekaliśmy zjeść śniadanie poza hotelem. I to rekomenduje przy dłuższym pobycie. Dobra kawa. Hotel raczej na biznesowe, krótkie pobyty.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Mukhtar Pillay, Hotel Management
Dear Maciej, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You can be assured that we take our guests comments very seriously in order to always strive to meet the changing expectations of our guests. Your comments about breakfast did not fall on deaf ears and as such I am working with our Exec Chef to introduce a daily "special" and some new ideas to ensure that there is a variable option on offer for our long staying clients. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, very clean and tidy, and location. Also they had a shuttle bus to take you about in the city.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Close to waterfront, within walking distance to Long street. Also bus and train station nearby.
I would just like to say what a wonderful weeks stay i had at the Park Inn Raddison. The staff were excellent and very friendly. The room was very clean and tidy. Plenty of choice at breakfast time, and the location was also excellent. I couldn't have made a better choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear George Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. To read such a fantastic review always makes me extremely proud of our team. I do hope that you will be able to visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ebba

Prisvärt hotell i centrala Kapstaden

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket god service och perfekt läge i Kapstaden.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Mukhtar Pillay, Hotel Management
Dear Ebba, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am very happy that you found our location and service perfect for your requirements. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager