Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing bed and breakfast

Posted May 7, 2016
I don't even like bed and breakfasts, but they lived up to their reviews. Amazing breakfast. They go above and beyond with the little things to stand out - learn your names and everything, co-owner personally serves breakfast, wifi very fast, very clean, very friendly. Very personable service. They have earned their number one rating. No cons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

An excellent B&B.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
We stayed 4 nights this month and we could not have made a better choice. All the staff were really helpful, and the breakfasts just delicious, served in the attractive garden. Location was good quite near the Mount Nelson Hotel, and a R70 taxi ride from the Waterfront that was a great place to eat - lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Outstanding service

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: See bove
Location: Easy walk to Kloof St. And many shops and restaurants. Nice quiet, safe residential al neighborhood.
Loved our stay at Parker Cottage. Very comfortable, convenient location, great breakfasts, and service was outstanding in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms were spacious and quiet. The breakfasts were gourmet quality. The staff was amazing arranging everything including excursions and attraction
Location: Perfect. Close to restaurants, shopping, night life, etc. yet peaceful.
Excellent B&B with amazing staff, beautiful décor, large rooms and private bath. Phil, Tomas and Penny were amazing!! Chris, their driver, became our friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What an amazing place!

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Parker Cottage is one of those places you visualize when you think of the perfect guest house. The staff are extremely friendly and offer whatever information you want as well as great recommendations and the occasional wine night at the cottage. The place itself is designed with an eclecticlly skilled hands and makes you feel you just want to stay longer. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Had an excellent stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly, thoughtful and courtesious atmosphere!
Location: Very conveniently located as there are several good restaurants in walking-distance.
When we arrived, Phil, owner made 3-day stay plan for us, which gave us very efficient tour in Cape Town. Rather than just sightseeing, suggested to understand the place by meeting people there. All staffs are very friendly, provided a family- like atmosphere. Had excellent breakfast with daily special menu. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Perfect skip the hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I never write a review. The staff, Thomas and Penny and the owner Phil took care of us like family and the room and breakfast were perfect. You cannot be disappointed with Parker Cottage. Mandatory wine is Wednesday evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room had no TV
Location: Shops and restaurants are close at hand
Very comfortable guest house in great part of Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The Design
My favorite stay in SA. The staff and accommodations were beyond extraordinary! We will come back sooner than later. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

Days in Capetown at Parker Cottage

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Internet a tad slow,but they are working on it.
Location: We had Chris as a tour expert, enjoyed every minute with him and his other driver Paul, very close to eating areas which were great also.
We had a great stay at Parker, the staff were fantastic, the breakfast was always great, the entire experience was top notch.