Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Outstanding service

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: See bove
Location: Easy walk to Kloof St. And many shops and restaurants. Nice quiet, safe residential al neighborhood.
Loved our stay at Parker Cottage. Very comfortable, convenient location, great breakfasts, and service was outstanding in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms were spacious and quiet. The breakfasts were gourmet quality. The staff was amazing arranging everything including excursions and attraction
Location: Perfect. Close to restaurants, shopping, night life, etc. yet peaceful.
Excellent B&B with amazing staff, beautiful décor, large rooms and private bath. Phil, Tomas and Penny were amazing!! Chris, their driver, became our friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches viktorianisches Haus; persönliche Ansprac

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Die persönliche Ansprache in netter Umgebung
Location: Citynah aber ruhig. Empfehlungen des Hauses folgen!!! Blue Café um die Ecke ist gewöhnungsbedürftig unbeholfen aber lecker!!
Das B&B liegt in zwei viktorianischen Häusern nebeneinander, sehr hübsch eingerichtet mit Liebe zum Detail. Die Innenstadt ist fußläufig prima zu erreichen. Das Frühstück ist lecker und frisch. Die Hosts sind extrem freundlich und hilfbereit... Absolute Empfehlung!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Stilvolles Bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Alles super.sehr nette inhaber .haben uns mit rat und Tat zur Seite gestanden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What an amazing place!

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Parker Cottage is one of those places you visualize when you think of the perfect guest house. The staff are extremely friendly and offer whatever information you want as well as great recommendations and the occasional wine night at the cottage. The place itself is designed with an eclecticlly skilled hands and makes you feel you just want to stay longer. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Had an excellent stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly, thoughtful and courtesious atmosphere!
Location: Very conveniently located as there are several good restaurants in walking-distance.
When we arrived, Phil, owner made 3-day stay plan for us, which gave us very efficient tour in Cape Town. Rather than just sightseeing, suggested to understand the place by meeting people there. All staffs are very friendly, provided a family- like atmosphere. Had excellent breakfast with daily special menu. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Perfect skip the hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I never write a review. The staff, Thomas and Penny and the owner Phil took care of us like family and the room and breakfast were perfect. You cannot be disappointed with Parker Cottage. Mandatory wine is Wednesday evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room had no TV
Location: Shops and restaurants are close at hand
Very comfortable guest house in great part of Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from Brooklyn, NY

Perfect getaway spot in a delightful neighborhood

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
The unexpected pleasure of walking in after a 30-hour flight and finding your name and a welcome on a tiny slate-blue chalkboard set the stage for the loveliest 2-day stay. The premises are immaculate. Since I was traveling alone, I took their smallest "cosy" room and it could not have been more pleasant. The breakfasts -- a de rigeuer S. African tradition -- were delicious and offered numerous choices, all lovingly hand-prepared. Penny & Diana, who happened to be on duty for my weekend, were great company. You cannot beat the neighborhood for accessing all of Cape town and the quiet street and the greenery of the property (plus a blooming lemon tree) all made it a welcoming place to come home. I peeked in the larger rooms and they seem beautiful and spacious. Rest assured, I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles romantisches Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Ein wunderschön eingerichtetes Guesthouse mit wundervollem Personal! Einfach toll!