Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Zainab from Doha, Qatar

My impression

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, friendly staff.. Very clean hotel.However wifi was horrid and the pool area offered no loungers, so sit on a chair while you suntan!! Not happy with that at all! I would gladly stay here again only if they improve the above
5 out of 5
by Hanlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 Minutes after checking in we got a note under the door that the hotel was busy with renovations and that there will be a lot of noise Why were we not informed of this when we made the booking ? We paid R2000 per night to look at a building site ?
3 out of 5
by Himavat from new delhi

Disappointed with Hotels.com

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
its sad that when I booked on my smartphone on hotels.com it said free wifi, free breakfast and free parking, however I ended up paying 55 South African Rand for parking per night - that was there somewhere in the fineprint that I would need to pay 50 South African Rand for parking per night. It would have been much nicers if hotels.com just didnt mislead by saying free parking
4 out of 5
by Graham from Australia

good hotel, great sea views

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice ocean views. Nice buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

One issue after the other...

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The location, great "central" spot on the Atlantic Seaboard to get you quickly to the CBD, Camp's Bay, Lion's Head, etc.
Cons: The staff and some cosmetic updates.
Location: Lion's Head, Sea Point Promenade, Camp's Bay
I'll start off by saying that more or less the hotel was fine and had I booked what I actually received I don't think I would take such an issue. Booking on here it listed a "1 Bedroom Suite"....after spending 20 hours getting to CPT I was happy to check in and get to my room. Walk in and it was pretty much a studio with a kitchenette and a small waist high counter that divided the bed and the living area, plus the bathroom. I sat on the bed and looked over my papers to confirm I had booked a 1BR...I went back down and said I think I got the wrong room, I booked a 1BR...."no sir room XYZ is a 1BR". But there is no separate room for the bed..."yes that's a 1BR". I wasn't going to fight I went back upstairs. In a nutshell: The walls and ceilings are very thin, the interior design of the rooms is updated but the general areas are a bit 1990s. The staff was never rude but many questions from front desk were answered by pointing without even looking up from paperwork. I had one meal at the restaurant which was pretty good. When I went to check out I asked for the parking to be taken off my room since it was a "Free Parking, Free Breakfast" listing...I was told that free parking was available on the street and in the surrounding area. Had I more energy I would have pushed back...but at the end of the day it wasn't that much rand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel was in a great location for us, with close links to the city centre, Camps Bay and Hout Bay. Our only real complaint was the parking facilities. They were extremely cramped due to localised construction works.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel but they might arrange parking problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ein perfektes Hotel zum Wohlfühlen

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: superfreundliches Personal perfekte Lage ausgezeichnetes Frühstücksangebot
Cons: Liegen ohne Auflagen im Gartenbereich keine Poolhandtücher