Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Personnel charmant et attentionne

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Très bel hôtel mais l'incroyable intensité de la musique émanant de la Longstreet gâche tout.Insupportable quantité de decibels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Beautiful hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The Pepperclub is a beautiful hotel that is a block away from everything fun to do in Cape Town City Center. The staff is attentive, the rooms are clean, and the conversations with yassin bey are always entertaining. A definite must stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent choice for hotel in downtown Cape Town

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: It was in good condition, great staff, good rooms and good location. Good price too!
This is a great hotel in a good location in central Cape Town, within walking distance of many great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Excellent Hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing except perhaps heating the outdoor swimming pool
Location: It's in a busy part of the city with lots of places to eat nearby. The red tourist bus can be caught nearby on Long Street which makes travelling easy
We really enjoyed our stay at the Pepperclub. We had a suite which was ideal for our needs as a family with two children. Breakfast was varied and the staff kept freshly cooked and baked products coming to the tables even when nearing the the end of the breakfast period which was great (and unusual for most hotels we have stayed in) The free transport to Camps Bay beach and use of their changing facility there was a real bonus as was the 64 seater cinema at the hotel which can be hired by guests. My birthday treat was watching a Harry Potter movie with my two young children spilling the hotel supplied popcorn in the aisles. For a high quality hotel they do adopt a relaxed attitude to children!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Delva Phil Chantele Sean from Cape Town

Exceptional Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional Hotel deserve their five stars. We will definitely stay there again. Service was amazing thought the house staff slept in the passage with the quick service. Rooms had fantastic views, spent time downstairs on the balcony with hot coffee. Did something different by attending the in house cinema with hot popcorn. The breakfast was yummy and not to mention the service again but excellent. Overall amazing hotel for the price, we could hear the noise at night, not too bad, but we picked a room further back. Well done to the staff and management at Pepperclub and Spa. Oh the spa was full would love to have spent an hour or two relaxing ......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Poor experience overall. This is simply not a five star hotel. It is a 3 star hotel claiming to be a five star hotel. Poor value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Very central and nice to relax in the evenings.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Easy valet and quick access to my rooms. Friendly staff and beautiful views.
Pepper Club is a very nice boutique hotel. If you don't like a smaller hotel with an excellent bar, spa, gym and breakfast area - this is a highly recommended place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simo from Johannesburg

A germ in the heart of Cape Town

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice hotel in the heart of Cape Town City center, close to all key tourist and business interests in Cape Town. Lots of night life in the area and as result can be quite noisy at night from all the clubs and bars! Overall great service and very nice and clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Far off from 5 star standards

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I had a bad experience at this hotel from beginning to end so there is nothing to like from me.
Cons: Management, cleanliness and hygiene especially in the bathroom, get both lifts always working and get the hotel down rated to a 4 star.
Location: Decent location, close to waterfront - V & A. Borders Loop and long street. Lots of pups and action at night.
Was at the hotel at 3pm to check in, room was not ready. They eventually got me a room by 4pm but it was a lower category than what I paid for and the room was dirty and bathroom was filthy. After complaining they eventually moved me into a room that I paid for (A Superior Delux with bath tub) and it was lower down but much better. The Noise at night was really bad from the surrounding streets. Goes on till 4am sometimes and you cant sleep. The rates we paid were 5 star rates but this hotel doesn't come close to proper 5 star standards that we are used too. I would rate it at a decent 4 star. Not more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overrated for so-called luxury hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
My husband, two small kids and myself stayed in a two-bedroom suite for 5 days during Christmas 2014. While the hotel exterior and lobby service is impressive, the hotel does not live up to the luxury tag. I would describe it as an excellent 3 star or fair 4 star hotel. First, rooms were small. The light fixture in one the bedrooms was hanging out of the ceiling when we came in. I deliberately did not call this in; it stayed so throughout our stay-cleaning ladies came and went and apparently did not notice a light fixture hanging from 10 inches of dislodged cable in the ceiling. It was nice to have a complimentary bottle of wine and some snacks in the room upon check in, and free daily bottles of water for all of us. I had a problem with large plain glass window in bathroom with no curtains for privacy. The worst thing about this hotel is the cleaning service. I don't think their cleaning staff are trained to the level they need to be, for a luxury hotel. Location was nice and relatively quiet.