Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel, price/quality not worth it

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff knows absolutely nothing, canot even call a taxi, do not know the next street, everything takes a long time. Hotel is outdated, 80s interior. Lay out is confusing, elevators strangly arranged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, New Jersey

Great hotel in central Cape Town

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Terrific hotel near social scene and great staff service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Beautiful upscale hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I will definitely be going back ... I was impressed from the moment I walked in the door. From the decor to the service. Rooms were huge and clean? The perfect location... some many stores and food joints in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Very nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The only down side is the noise at night from Long St behind if you are in a low down room. Two nights I struggled to sleep and phoned reception. They said they would contact the police but by the second time, it was clear to me that they knew noting would be done about it. At 1am I was offered to move rooms but declined due to how late it was and having to pack etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Joel Hotel close to a nightclub

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: People r nice
Cons: It's ok
Location: Close to most places
It's difficult to sleep on weekends unless yu r a party animal yourself then it's ok cause yu can go n have fun n just walk to bed otherwise it's a nightmare to sleep in that noisy environment
4 out of 5
by olawale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by alain

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
managers and Waitress in the food section need a serious training and need to learn not to embarrass the client this is the reason Why I stop having my breakfast in the hotel while it was paid for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Great location! Great stuff! Great hotel!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We had the best time staying at The Pepper Club! Very good breakfast and nice view on the mountains and bars on Long street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, clean and smart

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing. Look forward to returing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The surroundings were too noisy. Music playing till 04h00. Didn't have a decent nights rest in the 3 night stay.