Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Great location! Great stuff! Great hotel!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We had the best time staying at The Pepper Club! Very good breakfast and nice view on the mountains and bars on Long street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel but can be noisy

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Good accommodation and great views of Table Mountain
Cons: Noise at the back of the hotel
Location: Very central so lots to do and easy access for all things.
Hotel was excellent but we had a room at the back and the noise from music bars kept us awake until early hours of the morning. We did complain and were moved to a quieter area but could still hear some noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Fantastics

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: there was nothing i did not like, the rooms were clean the beds were so comfortable, the food was great, the bath was amazing
Location: the hotel is on the main street, within walking distance of shops markets and resturants as well as the hop on hop off bus.
I cannot fault the hotel in anyway, this was a fantastic end to our holiday, we had stayed in 5 other hotels pepper club was absoluteley fantastic, the staff are so friendly, nothing is too much trouble. I was a little nervous before i got there because it was in the middle of the city, my fears were totally unfounded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy from music noise

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Housekeeping were rude. Breakfast was the same everyday. Room key only work to your floor and spa floor only. Room lighting was either off or on. Internet slow at times. Good view. Friendly staff. Post office across the street. Fair location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice location. Noisy at night.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Breakfast was the same everyday. Lighting in room worked with one switch off or on. View was great. Staff was polite. Housekeeping had enough attitude for everyone (worthless).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingdom of saudi Arabia

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
It was a good experience, the hotel stuff were nice especially Philip and Abdul.The hotel is close to the hop on and off bus stop and there is a shuttle to and from the waterfront every two hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

No 5 Star Experience

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Staff need to understand the client comes first. On check in staff were on their phones and generally did not look to help with anything willingly.
Location: Close to long street for those looking for variety in eateries and bars/nighlife.
Disappointing stay at this hotel. Staff were generally uninterested in assisting to most requests. We had to request that linen be changed on a daily basis as the room was not cleaned properly every single day. The photos flatter the hotel as the pool and spa are a great disappointment. Breakfast is also mediocre. The hotel promises so much but falls so short in every department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Beautiful hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The Pepperclub is a beautiful hotel that is a block away from everything fun to do in Cape Town City Center. The staff is attentive, the rooms are clean, and the conversations with yassin bey are always entertaining. A definite must stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent choice for hotel in downtown Cape Town

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: It was in good condition, great staff, good rooms and good location. Good price too!
This is a great hotel in a good location in central Cape Town, within walking distance of many great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Excellent Hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing except perhaps heating the outdoor swimming pool
Location: It's in a busy part of the city with lots of places to eat nearby. The red tourist bus can be caught nearby on Long Street which makes travelling easy
We really enjoyed our stay at the Pepperclub. We had a suite which was ideal for our needs as a family with two children. Breakfast was varied and the staff kept freshly cooked and baked products coming to the tables even when nearing the the end of the breakfast period which was great (and unusual for most hotels we have stayed in) The free transport to Camps Bay beach and use of their changing facility there was a real bonus as was the 64 seater cinema at the hotel which can be hired by guests. My birthday treat was watching a Harry Potter movie with my two young children spilling the hotel supplied popcorn in the aisles. For a high quality hotel they do adopt a relaxed attitude to children!