Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Beautiful upscale hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I will definitely be going back ... I was impressed from the moment I walked in the door. From the decor to the service. Rooms were huge and clean? The perfect location... some many stores and food joints in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Very nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The only down side is the noise at night from Long St behind if you are in a low down room. Two nights I struggled to sleep and phoned reception. They said they would contact the police but by the second time, it was clear to me that they knew noting would be done about it. At 1am I was offered to move rooms but declined due to how late it was and having to pack etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Joel Hotel close to a nightclub

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: People r nice
Cons: It's ok
Location: Close to most places
It's difficult to sleep on weekends unless yu r a party animal yourself then it's ok cause yu can go n have fun n just walk to bed otherwise it's a nightmare to sleep in that noisy environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Great location! Great stuff! Great hotel!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We had the best time staying at The Pepper Club! Very good breakfast and nice view on the mountains and bars on Long street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel but can be noisy

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Good accommodation and great views of Table Mountain
Cons: Noise at the back of the hotel
Location: Very central so lots to do and easy access for all things.
Hotel was excellent but we had a room at the back and the noise from music bars kept us awake until early hours of the morning. We did complain and were moved to a quieter area but could still hear some noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Messed up our booking. Airport pick up disaster

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing actually. Extremely unhappy.
Cons: The customer service. After sales service and style.
Location: Not sure.
The airport pickup was arranged and never showed up. The cancellation was a disaster as well. A the end of the stay we were charged anyways even though we did not even stay in the hotel. It was a complete disaster from start to finish. For a refund I had to call my credit card company to do a chargeback, because the staff just blamed Orbitz and Orbitz pushed it on the hotel and vice versa. Traveling with my baby daughter and arriving at a foreign airport without any form of transport but a lot of luggage was just not the way we imagined a 5 start rated property to treat their guests. I would not recommend this a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Fantastics

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: there was nothing i did not like, the rooms were clean the beds were so comfortable, the food was great, the bath was amazing
Location: the hotel is on the main street, within walking distance of shops markets and resturants as well as the hop on hop off bus.
I cannot fault the hotel in anyway, this was a fantastic end to our holiday, we had stayed in 5 other hotels pepper club was absoluteley fantastic, the staff are so friendly, nothing is too much trouble. I was a little nervous before i got there because it was in the middle of the city, my fears were totally unfounded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy from my room. During the night
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn from Boston

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay here again.