Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Russ

Should be 3 star.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Dissappointing. For 5 stars you DONT get: A mini bar A bottle opener (for when you order more than one drink and want to save one - because there is no mini bar!) A choice of more than 5 non veggie options on room service
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Johannesburg

Smiles all round!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff was welcoming and restaurant staff were more than excellent. The food was great! the room was appropriately small given that there is a lounge, although the couch need replacing. Housekeeping was a bit of an issue for me in that the room was refreshed after having called reception at 3h00pm, having left at 5h00am. The next day was also the same, where room only got refreshed at 1h00. If noise at night is not tolerable to you, then choose a room that is far from Long Street as parties go on for the whole night...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Svært svært skuffende. Maks 3 stjerners

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Langt fra fem stjerners. strekker meg til en tre stjerner!!!! Hotel baren stenger kl 23 alle dager. Dårlig servering ut. Dårlig service i baren Dårlig utvalg på frokost. Ingen mini bar. Ingen rydding på rommet eller på fyll av shampo vann etc på ettermiddagen.. Kun ett besøk pr dag? Ett fem stjernes hotell så sjekker de selvsagt rommene flere ganger om dagen,Shangri-La I Bangkok her også 5 stjerner men bør få 15 stjerner vist dette har 5. Snakk om kontraster. Basseng/ spa området UTEN sol.. selv om solen skinner.De har bygd bassenget på feil side av bygget Beach Bar de reklamerer for er kun ett oppbevarings rom!! Det er ingen servering eller stoler eller ett begrenset område på stranden for gjestene!!!!! hva er det for en beach club. Området er langt fra barne vennlig, party gate nr 1 like ved. Trenger vel ikke skrive mer.. Dette er ikke vært pengene . Svært svært skuffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harrasment from an employee

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had an unfortunate experience at the Pepperclub. My female friend and I arrived on a Saturday, and despite being there at the correct time for check-in, our rooms were not ready for about 45 minutes. Not the biggest problem to have, so we waited in the lobby and chatted with the concierge [Jacques] for a bit. Once ready, he helped us bring our bags up to our room. I gave him a small tip, knowing it may not be customary but he was very helpful. A few minutes later, the phone in our room rang. My friend answered, thinking it was Jacques, but the man on the other end said he was "Jacques' friend". He then told my friend that he saw us in the lobby and thought we were pretty. He then asked if he could come up to our room and say hi. This is horrifying because it meant that the caller was someone who worked for the hotel and looked up our room number. I immediately went downstairs, where management gave us a new room [same floor], and said that the head of security would be there all weekend if we needed anything. We ended up deciding to stay and changed our names on the reservation. No further concerning events took place, but it was enough to keep us from returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by anonymous, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your issue at hand to our attention. This is unacceptable behaviour and something we take extremely seriously. Rest assured that Management are dealing with this case and a full investigation has been implemented. We will be in contact with you directly with some feedback as soon as possible. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by Ursula

2 out of 5

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I don't understand how this hotel is classified as 5 star. It is 3 star, at the very best. Staff weren't very courteous - some didn't seem happy to be there; room was average; food was average; decor and design was average but no ambience; construction was happening nearby; wifi kept cutting out every 40 minutes so you had to logon every half an hour using the silly cutout paper they hand you when you check in; elevator, floors and window surfaces hadn't been wiped down so they looked grimey. Pepperclub charge for luxury but are not. I visited Pepperclub after other five star hotels like Queen Victoria, POD and the Westin which were by far better - they are cleaner, offer complimentary coffees and water, wifi is a breeze, there's attention to detail, and staff seemed happy to work there. Not at PepperClub. I think it's the management who don't have an eye and touch for a five star - not the staff. I wish I had never stayed there, it was not worth it at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy from music noise

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Housekeeping were rude. Breakfast was the same everyday. Room key only work to your floor and spa floor only. Room lighting was either off or on. Internet slow at times. Good view. Friendly staff. Post office across the street. Fair location.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Walchwil

Great stay in the center

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Close to Long Street with all the lively bars and restaurants. Free valet parking and shuttle to V&A, respective private beach in Camps Bay are a valuable plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice location. Noisy at night.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Breakfast was the same everyday. Lighting in room worked with one switch off or on. View was great. Staff was polite. Housekeeping had enough attitude for everyone (worthless).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel with good service and good location Little noisy outside in the week end
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Gold Coast

Convenient

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Good location. Great staff. Pool area could be improved.