Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place on the Bay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: It is clean and well situated to a variety of amenities and attractions.
Cons: Restaurant facilities, breakfast.
Location: Central to the beach, restaurants and other attractions.
The hotel is clean and comfortable and is well situated for both the beach as well as a variety of shops and restaurants and bars. It is also reasonably close to Table Mountain, Cape Town and the Victoria Wharf as well as other sight seeing attractions. At the time of our visit the elevator was out of service and we had to use the back stairs to access our room. For breakfast you will need to go out to a restaurant as this hotel does not offer food. Also there is a "Penthouse" available at what seems like reasonable rates but we were not aware of this until after check in. Maybe worth the effort.
4 out of 5
by chris from uk

stay at the bay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
20 paces from the nightlife of Caps Bay- but suprisingly quiet location too Staff helpful and friendly. good parking
2 out of 5
by Louis from PRETORIA

PLACE OF DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
"HOTEL" TOTALLY OVERRATED ON YOUR WEBSITE. COMPLETELY BELOW PAR COMPARED TO OTER PLACES WHERE YOU GET MORE FOR LESS.
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Johannesburg

Lovely

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and relaxing. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

A week in Cape Town

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: A very comfortable quiet apartment, very well equipped.
Location: Great location. Excellent full day trips to a) the winelands and b) Cape Point and Kirstenbosch Botannical Gardens
Wonderful location on the seafront at Camps Bay. Excellent atmosphere and great views with Table Mountain and Signal Hill right behind. Lovely sandy beach. Lots of good restaurants within yards of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jarl Ivar from Oslo

Camps Bay; must see

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Camps Bay er et flott område med gode restauranter og barer langs hele strand promenaden. Et "must see" i Cape Town
3 out of 5
by Anwer from ver

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Could have got much better accommodation for the kind of money i paid
4 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pat

Lovely stay at Place on the Bay!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at Place on the Bay. We were in a studio room with kitchen and bathroom. The room looked over the beach but also the road and therefore it was very noisy both at night and in the morning and the light from above (the blind let in far too much light) could have been improved. I must say though that the staff were very good and couldn't be faulted and the parking was brilliant.