Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay at camps bay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel in a great location, large spacious room and secure parking. But run down, pool barely used, not attractive, lifts broken, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great value for money, perfect location.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: Could do with a face lift.
Location: Perfect location with wonderful restaurants within walking distance.
Although it is slightly dated do not let that put you off. It's incredible value for money with a million dollar view. The room was spotless with a fantastic comfortable bed. Would highly recommend we certainly would go back. Marion (FOH) was a little gem, always had a smile to great you and was very happy to help out with any query. Walking distance to the most amazing restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Definitely not 4*

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Apartment was tired, bathroom not at the standard expected of a four star hotel. When spoke to reception about the state of the room, we were advised that there were planned renovation works due during 2017 as they acknowledged that the room was not up to standard. No offer from the hotel to reimburse or improve our stay as the booking was made through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camps Bay, South Africa

Great location and good price!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent location and friendly staff
Cons: Only complaint was that the bathroom smelled of urine around the toilet. Not sure if it just needed a good scrubbing or if it was a plumbing issue,
This hotel has a great location right on the waterfront and next to an excellent coffee shop (important if you love your morning coffee) It was also next to an excellent juice bar which pretty much took care of our morning needs. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The beds were a bit hard for me, but then I'm a side sleeper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great position with stunning views.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Can see table mountains and 50 minutes from boulders beach
Two room two bathroom apartment. Overlooking the sea. Amazing to wakeup to the view. No restaurant but one right next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position for beach and restaurants.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Ideal position for beach and restaurants,.Wonderful views of sunset from our terrace. Staff very friendly and helpful. Off street parking available.
Cons: No particular dislikes. Bathrooms could do with a bit of an update but we're functional and clean.
Location: Ideal location for Cape Town which was a short drive away. Love the V & A Waterfront. One of our favourite places to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to the beach, but could be updated

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Wotif
While the location was good, the rooms were a bit dated, especially the bathrooms. The lift wasn't working which made all the stairs very difficult for my parents. The staff were lovely though and couldn't do enough for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place on the Bay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: It is clean and well situated to a variety of amenities and attractions.
Cons: Restaurant facilities, breakfast.
Location: Central to the beach, restaurants and other attractions.
The hotel is clean and comfortable and is well situated for both the beach as well as a variety of shops and restaurants and bars. It is also reasonably close to Table Mountain, Cape Town and the Victoria Wharf as well as other sight seeing attractions. At the time of our visit the elevator was out of service and we had to use the back stairs to access our room. For breakfast you will need to go out to a restaurant as this hotel does not offer food. Also there is a "Penthouse" available at what seems like reasonable rates but we were not aware of this until after check in. Maybe worth the effort.
5 out of 5
by Thabo from Vereenigibg

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome experience