Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malawi

Posted May 14, 2016
Most of the staff are very friendly. Cleanliness really impressed us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Cape Manor GM, Hotel Management
Dear Yukis Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Kind Regards Nick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location in Sea Point.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were great and the location was great.
Cons: The roach problem needs to be addressed.
Location: Very scenic and lots of restaurants nearby. Surprisingly all were very good, and I'm a picky eater. :-)
Again, great location in Sea Point. Approximately 2.5 miles from the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront. My hotel room was facing the ocean with a small balcony which was great. They room was small but clean, lots of coffee, tea and mini treats on the bar and 2 complimentary bottles of water daily. Bath tub was nice and large but overall the bathroom was tight. I like a large vanity to spread out all my makeup, creams etc. This was a small area. Bed was comfortable and the pillows were super nice. My only concern was when I woke up in the middle of the night 2 times I saw roaches. They were not small. I was uncomfortable telling the hotel staff as I've never had this problem before and was embarrassed. I didn't want to alienate my new friends in South Africa so I just kept food out of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Cape Manor GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anne Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear about the incident with the roaches. We do have a monthly pest control schedule and do to the fact that they were not small it could mean they came in from the outside. I have taken up the issue with my Front Office Manager Kind Regards Nick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hideaway Clyde to waterfront beach

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Lovely and attentive staff. Only challenge was finding an iron, there are 2 ironing board rooms. Khadijah
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Cape Manor GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We do have two ironing rooms in the hotel located on the second and sixth floor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Kind Regards Nick
4 out of 5
by Gerhard from Kempton Park

Room with a view.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is professional, friendly and effective. I stayed in what I consider one of the best rooms in the hotel and enjoyed the stay. The restaurant // food needs a lot of attention as it is unfortunately not up to a four star quality standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Cape Manor GM, Hotel Management
Dear Gerhard Thank you for your review on the hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. You points on the restaurant have been taken up with the F&B Manager and Chef. I do hope that we will welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Nick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Lovely position on the sea front. Our room faced the sea & we listened to the waves at night. Only 10 minutes from the Waterfront.
Very good Hotel, I would recommend it for short visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Cape Manor GM, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back, Kind Regards Nick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Tidy hotel. friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The staff were very helpful and they had gated parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Cape Manor GM, Hotel Management
Dear ST So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Kind Regards Nick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Room, OK Food, poor Wifi

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and facilities are very good, the breakfast is decent but the evening meals are not so good. Also this is not a good hotel for a business stay as the free Wifi is extremely limited at 250MB a day. The hotel started charging for Wifi over 250MB when I was there but it was still only available in blocks of 250MB so I kept dropping out in the middle of conferences.
3 out of 5
by Aymen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels