Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Morgalen

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is shocking for a 4 Star, filthy corridors, poor gardens,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel out of town.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Out of town & near the sea.
Cons: Decorating in the hallways , corridors. Carpets need cleaning or replacing in lots of areas..
Loved the position of this hotel, but it needs lots more T L C !!!! Staff are lovely people but in my opinion some of them need more training & supervision. Always helpful to put things right.
5 out of 5
by shaun

Gorgeous room

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, lovely room. Need to sort out service at breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Such a great honeymoon!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience, comfort, and cleanliness.
Cons: The room could use some more furniture. Kind of sparse. Then again, we weren't there to stay in the room all of the time.
Very convenient spot! So close to everything - Camps Bay, Victoria Wharf Centre, Table Mountain, and all of the great restaurants - (make a reservation for La Mouette in advance!) The staff were amazing! Our drivers from Green Apple Tours were really personable and awesome to hang with.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great iconic hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Passages are a little tired though. Breakfast is fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping was a late in the afternoon after a few days of being done in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location is brilliant. It is very central. The rooms are clean, the service very good. The food is excellent. The spa is very good. All roundit is a great experience and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrison, United States of America

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Great location, great food, attentive staff. Easy access to tour bus
Cons: Walking down driveway without separate defined pedestrian lane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
My time at the President Hotel was very enjoyable as I found the staff courteous and helpful. The view from my 6th floor was amazing and the bed and sheets were comfy. Room service was good also daily housekeeping. Only drawback was the lack of good TV channels. A very enjoyable stay with excellent buffets and a good beauty treatment facility in Reception. I had two back massages which were very relaxing.