Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ali from johannesburg

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable stay, great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place in the Sun

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Save for some remedial attention required to the air-conditioning the stay was most enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from johannesburg

Good location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nothing much that you'd be interested in as we hardly stayed at the hotel. It says I need to add a bit more to the review but not really sure what to add other than mentioning it was a good location for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Nel complesso una vacanza ottima location stupenda a due passi dal mare, personale efficiente e cordiale cibo eccellente pulizia della camere ottima solamente piccole pecche tipo le sdraio per prendere il sole in piscina sono vecchie necessiterebbero di essere cambiate l'aria condizionata in camera e solo on off vecchia anche quella. Per il resto da ritornare sicuramente lo consiglio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The President is an excellent hotel perfectly positioned with great amenities. The buffet breakfast in the morning is impressive - the service is a little sloppy - but the hotel staff are friendly and they try to please
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel but pathetic service

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in meant to be at 2pm but we had to wait till 4:30pm before we could get our room. No apologies was made for this, and the staff was quite abrupt. Wifi was a nightmare to sort - I had to phone 3 times before I could get it sorted. Waited 2 hours before we got the iron and bottle opener we had to request. Coffee making facilities in room tasted awful- take your own. Lady named Gladys who worked in restaurant on 9th January at 9:25am making omeletts/eggs was the rudest staff member we've ever witnessed. She barked at you when asking what you wanted to order, then served all the men first and made the ladies wait. Even the men were shaking their heads.And she'd ignore some people when they spoke to her. We've come to this hotel for over 17 years now, but the service has gone backwards. Very sad as the hotel is lovely and one of the best spots in Cape Town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fareham

Great Location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Superb location, clean and tidy room, very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Titchfield

Great Location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Very nice hotel in a great location, rooms very comfortable and clean. Lots of staff around to help, but still drink and food orders took some time to arrive, but to be fair this wasn't restricted to the President hotel, I found this to be the case in almost everywhere we ate and drank in Cape Town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Service at the bar was a bit slow at times
Location: Beach, pool, shops, restaurants and tourist sites all nearby
Friendly staff, good facilities, happy hour drinks two for the price of one. Good value and perfectly situated for beach, shops and restaurants. Hop on hop off bus stop around the corner . Felt very safe and secure. Would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived the incorrect room was booked despite my request when booking. They quickly changed our room, when we got to the room it wasn't ready. The next day we waited from 9:30am for our room to be made up, by 1pm it had still not been done. Very disappointed.