Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel out of town.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Out of town & near the sea.
Cons: Decorating in the hallways , corridors. Carpets need cleaning or replacing in lots of areas..
Loved the position of this hotel, but it needs lots more T L C !!!! Staff are lovely people but in my opinion some of them need more training & supervision. Always helpful to put things right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location is brilliant. It is very central. The rooms are clean, the service very good. The food is excellent. The spa is very good. All roundit is a great experience and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrison, United States of America

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Great location, great food, attentive staff. Easy access to tour bus
Cons: Walking down driveway without separate defined pedestrian lane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
My time at the President Hotel was very enjoyable as I found the staff courteous and helpful. The view from my 6th floor was amazing and the bed and sheets were comfy. Room service was good also daily housekeeping. Only drawback was the lack of good TV channels. A very enjoyable stay with excellent buffets and a good beauty treatment facility in Reception. I had two back massages which were very relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room did not have a chair or a coffee table in spite of plenty space for same. When this was queried with reception the response was "that is how the room comes". This in a four star and expensive hotel? Only after demanding to see a manager was this rectified. The room was equipped with a microwave oven. But no crockery or cutlery. When I realized this I was so disgusted and just gave up. This, unfortunately, reflects on your organisation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
great location, great staff, great accommodation......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Short walk to beach. Staff very attentive.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
2 seniors on trip of a lifetime, stayed at hotel for 7 nights. All staff very pleasant. Had sea view room , lovely to wake up to that each morning. Good selection for breakfast. Food very tasty. All staff very kind & warming. Recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Fantastic hotel in the right location in a great city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Located Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, good experience. Hotel situated in a great location. Food great. Service average.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels