Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and a good boutique hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We spent two nights in a room with a balcony and spectacular views of the bay and mountains. The staff were excellent and although the room wasn't modern it was very comfortable. Excellent restaurants within two minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We arrived for check in at 8pm after sending an email letting the hotel know we would arrive late, but they had no record of our reservation through Expedia. We got a room that had a balcony and sea view as paid for but the pictures seemed deceiving and seemed a bit expensive. The hotel was convenient to restaurants on Camps Bay, free parking, full hot breakfast and Wifi. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely stay. Helpful staff. Perfect location for tourist spots. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We had a great time staying at Primi Royal. Very good location, just a minute from the beach, resturants and bars. The staff were very friendly and helpful and that for sure made our stay even more enjoyable! Great breakfast as well. If I return to Cape Town, I would definitley choose Primi Royal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, Very helpful staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location, view, size, staff, friendlyness, parking, room and breakfast - all great.
Location: Table Mountain cable car just up the road. Good range of resaurants within easy walking distance
Very welcoming and given a room upgrade on arrival. All staff very friendly and helpful. Location, view, size, staff, friendlyness, parking, room and breakfast - all great. Would definalty stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even more pleased with the second visit.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Primi Royal is very well located within Camps Bay. The welcome is warm, the hospitality great. We stayed in room 9 ( Top floor, double balcony, great views and were disappointed not to be able to re book it for this visit. Room 1 turned out to be better. Balcony, Plunge Pool and great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bda

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nicely renovated but some things still required attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cape Town treasure.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful room. Exceptional bathroom. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

More can be expected from small hotels

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The stay wasn't up to what I would have expected. The room was exactly as I would have wished...except the the wifi signal was very poor. The receptionist needs to undergo a course on how to expertly deal with guests and their needs. She is not very helpful. I requested an iron and ironing board and the response was that there was only one iron for the entire hotel consisting of ten rooms.....pathetic. The tv channels provided by this hotel is an abosolute disgrace. The owner of the hotel owns a chain of restaurants throughout South Africa and all this hotel can afford is a measly 17 channel DSTV bouquet. Even some of the poorest people in South Africa subscribe to a full bouquet. Has this hotel not heard of a business bouquet for hotels that has all the sport channels and more than four news channels? Why must I be forced to watch soccer and rugby when I am fan of neither? In addition why must I watch the most stupidest SABC channels that is controlled by an idiot? The breakfast was modest to say the least but at least it was freshly prepared. This hotel may be a small establishment of just ten rooms therefore the service should be of the highest quality to bring back local travelers like me. Would I come back to this hotel....absolutely NO.
5 out of 5
by Burgert from Johannesburg

Great hotel, friendly staff and centrally located.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff and centrally located. Service at breakfast was a bit slow, but the view made up for it.