Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Zhiyuan from 重庆

一般

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
房间太小,显得压抑,算是中规中矩的三星酒店。
4 out of 5
by C A from Johannesburg

Urban chic, comfortable and efficient.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Service was good, room changed on request. Shower separated from bathroom was an unusual arrangement. Easy walk to Waterfront and other tourist attractions. Breakfast NOT included in price of accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location for all the Cape Town attractions

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Adjacent to V&A waterfront so perfect location to pick up trips to all the myriad attractions of this great city. No proper bar and an extremely average restaurant let it down, as does the administration. We had paid in full in advance but we're told they had no record of this at check in time. I had fortunately taken the receipt so could prove otherwise. No good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the waterfront, near to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel staff was very helpful and nice. Room was a bit small but clean View from hotel s terrace was a good one
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Salt Lake City, UT

Recommended

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a coffee table and a rather large lounger/sofa that one could sleep on. I actually did take a nap on it and it was comfortable. I have no complaints at all about the room or the stay. The room also had both a shower and a separate tub, which is slightly unusual. Also, as part of a package deal we ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent. It is also a convenient/short walk to the waterfront area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016
We really appreciated having 2 rooms for a family of 4. The rooms are on the small size but that was fine with us. It's hard to find 2 bedroom hotel rooms here usually the kids sleep on a fold out couch or rollaway beds. The beds were super comfy with nice pillows. The facilities were modern and clean and the hotel staff was friendly. We never ate at the restaurant because the v&a waterfront is a walk away from the hotel. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harlow

Functional hotel, near Waterfront, reasonable pric

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Maybe lucky but very luxurious return to Airport Functional quiet room
Cons: Missed alarm call
Location: Visit the Waterfront, just 5 minutes away in safe surroundings
Rather confusing as buildings very integrated with University
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Cape Town

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location easy access to waterfront.