Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Brian

Good hotel in good location.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and well furnished with good sized bathroom. Nice infinity pool and area to relax or sunbathe but this overlooked a very busy road. We used the in house restaurant once and the meal was good and reasonably priced. Hotel was a 15-20 minute walk to the V&A waterfront and 30 minutes into central Cape Town. Good secure and fully enclosed car parking under the hotel. We were not charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy all our facilities. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards ConradJ General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review! Come back soon! Kind regards ConradJ General Manager
4 out of 5
by Stishera

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
the stay was good, convenient Location to move around the city and surrounds easy walk to Beach, short drive/walks to restaurants along Beach road short drive to Table mountain, Camps Bay, Clifton and Hout bay Amenities no so great as pool is in front of the restaurant. Great to use as a base to travel around, not to relax in Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stishera, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found our location ideal to explore our City. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Kind regards ConradJ General Manager
5 out of 5
by TERTIA

Perfect accomodation

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing best room and stay that I could wish for. Accessibility from main road a bit of a problem if a person have problem with stairs however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tertia, thank you for rating and your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, ConradJ, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by CLIVE

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Clive, thank you for your rating. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, ConradJ, General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nice to have a restaurant on premises and also a small kitchenette in the room. Food in restaurant was average.
Room was clean, but couch had a very noticeable odor. Airport shuttle was extremely slow....I believe the shuttle only runs when there are groups to take....we almost missed our flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by ConradJ, Hotel Management
Dear M&R, Thank you for your review. Although you some good aspects regarding your stay, I would like to apologize for the short comings raised. I can assure you that this has been addressed with the relevant department to be rectified. Kind regards ConradJ General Manager
5 out of 5
by Devi

Value for money

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent !!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Devi, Thank you for taking the to review your stay. I am pleased that you found us to be good value for your money. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards ConradJ General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Nice hotel near V & A Waterfront

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Nice spacious apartment type rooms. Very friendly staff and clean/secure premises. Only downfall is that their Wifi NEVER worked properly during my 8 days stay. So if you got to have good working Wifi... I would reconsider... Other than that I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by ConradJ, Hotel Management
Dear Julio R, thank you for taking the time to write your review. Although I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay I was sanded to learn that the internet performance did not live up to your expectations. Please be assured that I have addressed your concerns with our service provider. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, ConradJ, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently situated close to the V&A waterfront. There are also numerous good restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the room we had also had stunning views. We did not choose the breakfast option neither did we eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on the food. A plus is also the free safe parking and the free WIFI (limited and sometimes painfully slow). Overall it is a really convenient hotel and we really enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, thank you for taking the time write your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, ConradJ, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by montajeb

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Montajeb, thank you for your rating. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, ConradJ, General Manager.