Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nice to have a restaurant on premises and also a small kitchenette in the room. Food in restaurant was average.
Room was clean, but couch had a very noticeable odor. Airport shuttle was extremely slow....I believe the shuttle only runs when there are groups to take....we almost missed our flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by ConradJ, Hotel Management
Dear M&R, Thank you for your review. Although you some good aspects regarding your stay, I would like to apologize for the short comings raised. I can assure you that this has been addressed with the relevant department to be rectified. Kind regards ConradJ General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Nice hotel near V & A Waterfront

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Nice spacious apartment type rooms. Very friendly staff and clean/secure premises. Only downfall is that their Wifi NEVER worked properly during my 8 days stay. So if you got to have good working Wifi... I would reconsider... Other than that I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by ConradJ, Hotel Management
Dear Julio R, thank you for taking the time to write your review. Although I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay I was sanded to learn that the internet performance did not live up to your expectations. Please be assured that I have addressed your concerns with our service provider. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, ConradJ, General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

THE ONLY nice thing about this hotel was the view

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Cons: ONLY - the view and central situation to the stadium and V&A Waterfront. It was expensive for what I got.
Location: Superb
My room was lovely and big. Lounge TV didn't work- I reported this on the Friday at 11 am - I left on MONDAY at 1pm - it still wasn't fixed. The room service was shocking, staff not too helpful. No one came to collect towels, replace them from Friday- Monday !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by ConradJ, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Although I am happy that you enjoyed the views and location, I was saddened to learn that our service did not live up to your expectations. Please be assured that I have addressed your concerns with the relevant department heads to ensure that the issues you raised were isolated and to avoid it from happening in future. Kind regards ConradJ General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel close to Cape Town Stadium

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This hotel is very nice, about 7-10minute walk from the stadium. The views from my room were fantastic, very spacious room, clean....the only negative is that the shower is too small, but the bathtub is good. With all the huge spaces, I wish they would have made the shower bigger. But everything else is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by ConradJ, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our spacious rooms to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards ConradJ General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, USA

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, big room, good price.
Cons: Update their satellite or cable for the television. Most stations blurry, poor reception. Nice kitchenette, but at least have wine corkscrew.
Location: Near the V&A waterfront. Bit of a walk, but with taxi, less than 5 minutes to area. Nice clean hotel, would stay there again.
No problems with hotel, except poor reception on television, lots of static, not too many channels. Longer walk than expected to V&A Waterfront, but manageable. Stayed a couple of nights, but enjoyed my time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by ConradJ, Hotel Management
Dear Marsha, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. I have token note of your concerns and addressed them to ensure your next stay is even more memorable. Kind regards ConradJ General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome stay at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We are glad you had an awesome stay! Kind regards ConradJ General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deliver what you promise

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I specifically booked the room for my daughter and her husband as a romantic getaway. Requested a double bed, but they were provided with two single beds. Disappointed. I paid online, but when they left, they were requested to pay a further visitor's tax. Disappointed. I was told breakfast was included, they were told it was not. Very disappointed that they did not deliver what was promised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear GUEST, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your daughter’s stay. I have addressed your concerns with the relevant TEAM members to avoid incidents like these in future. Kind regards ConradJ General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Handy for the Waterfront and City

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Wotif
We had two nights there with very reasonable rates. The room was comfortable and clean with a great view of the mountain. Eight minute walk to The V and A quarter at The Waterfront. End of the trip was a disaster when I realised my passport was missing but the reception staff were very helpful and considerate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by The Protea Hotel Cape Castle , Hotel Management
Dear Mr Tex Thank you for sharing your experience at the Protea Hotel Cape Town Cape Castle through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our rooms and location. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Kind Regards Nicole
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean average hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Very friendly staff Comfortable and affordable Close to V&A