Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Avigdhor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CJ from Johannesburg

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel in a Great Area. We loved the Family apartment. Two Adults and 2 Kids lived there in comfort.
4 out of 5
by Michael L.

Gepflegtes Familienfreundliches Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Trotz Buchungsproblemen wurden wir gut betreut und bekamen unsere Zimmer
3 out of 5
by Donovan from Johannesburg

Protea hotel Durbanville

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not ready when we arrived at 14h00. There was no bottles of water or a mini bar in the room and the air con did not work properly. The coffee and milk was not replenished daily.
5 out of 5
by Nobulali from Port Elizabeth

They did their best. It is a perfect place to be.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
I am very happy that I chose Protea Hotel for our holidays. It was refreshing ,clean and a good experience in my life. Everybody was kind and helpful,not to mention their breakfast. Everything was just perfect. Thank to everyone.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Linköping

Bra familjehotell

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt familjehotell. Vi hade det som utgångspunkt för utflykter. Lugnt och tryggt område. Bra restaurang.
3 out of 5
by Gerd from Pretoria

A little disappointing maybe....

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
No globe in the bedside table and allthough reported was not attended to! Why do Protea build a Hotel without a lift? Quality of the room coffee.....Ricofee in an upmarket Hotel? nonono
5 out of 5
by Yolande from Kloof

Superbe séjour

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Juste un problème avec internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Albert Smit, Hotel Management
Dear Yolande, Thank you for the 5 STARS! Kind Regrads Albert Smit General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Not value for money

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Good reception staff
Cons: Need to manage noise levels to the room Improve quality of towels Upgrade/Renovate to justify the price
Location: Nothing in walking distance around the hotel
Reception staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Hotel was noisy and loud music played in the corridors. Room was spacious but was well used. Towels were hard and had zero fluff on them. Breakfast area was dark and dated. Food quality was solid. In terms of price for facilities; this is NOT a value for money hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Albert Smit, Hotel Management
Dear Valued GUEST, We at Protea Hotel Durbanville would like to thank you for your feedback and highlighting areas we can work on to exceed your expectation. Kind Regards Albert Smit
4 out of 5
by Rainer from Johannesburg

Business Trip to Cape Town

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Business Tip to Cape Town. The Hotel is great located for my needs. Unfortunately first morning there was no hot water, staff tried though to sort the problem out, which they did, but too late in the morning so only could shower cold. Overall a good hotel,value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Albert Smit, Hotel Management
Dear Rainer, Thank you for your review and apologies for the inconvenience, we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. Kind Regards Albert Smit General Magers