Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very convenient and friendly, perfect for our visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Thando Memani, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Protea Hotel North Wharf. We appreciate the warm review, hope to see you again in the near future and we are pleased to hear that you had a good stay. Regard Thando Memani
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We stayed here for our first three nights in Cape Town and found it very comfortable, and convenient to the waterfront, Table Mountain and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Tiaan Foruie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued GUEST, I trust that you are well. Thank you for the wonderful feedback received regarding your stay at the Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town North Wharf. Please contact me directly if I can assist with any future accommodation needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to a stay of Luxury Apartment-Style Living! Kind Regards, Tiaan Fourie Business Optimizations Manager tiaan.fourie@proteahotels.com
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carnegia

Nice. The staff was professional and friendly.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in late afternoon with the intention of turning in early for a good nights sleep in a safe and clean environment, with optional eating amenities. My needs were met. The suite was exceptionally clean. Beautiful decorum. The bed slept with great comfort! Well pleased. (No interruptions- do not disturb sign was honored). Less than 20 minutes ride to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Yuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cape Town gem

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a hotel with apartment that are beautiful. Well appointed for experienced executive traveler. Great location for the V & A waterfront and business.
5 out of 5
by Luc

very good

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, near waterfront and city center, very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Tareerat

Amazing place!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Love the size of the room. Only limited choice ot TV channels. Only one TV remote was working, the other one was dead. Also, no daily water complimentary provided, only on arrival day. We stayed for 5 nights, so we ended up having to buy water from restaurant every night. But the rest was memorable, love the room size and the cleanliness. The utilites including forks, spoons,knifes, and plates were good for long stay. All in all, love this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Husein

Best stay in Cape Town this far

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is excellent, staff friendly and efficient. Rooms comfortable and spacious. Would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great location and excellent staff, but tired room

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Cape Town dock, conference centre, table mountain and Bree St
Staff couldn't be better. Very close to amentities of Bree St and the docks. The room furnishings are starting to look a bit worn. Coffee table had a chip off it etc. Fixtures are still in perfect condition. Small things would make this place a full five stars