Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful night staff. Rooms need upgrading

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room comfort and standard / decor / staff attitude
From the moment you arrive and are told you have to pay to park your car in the hotel's basement carpark (why?) it sets the tone for a basically substandard stay. We arrived home late one night and the night receptionist refused to help us break a note to get change to pay for the taxi. Dreadful. The shower in the bathroom leaks which means any time you take a shower the entire bathroom floor is covered in water. The corridors are noisy so you will always hear people banging doors etc. A poor hotel. No amenity offered either for Marriott Elite members. Poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient position

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Room far to small Not as good as Marriott hotels normally Water pressure inbasin very poor There were no signs that there should be water savings in Cape town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Perfectly situated near sea front.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We booked this off the Internet. It was our honeymoon and after 11and half hours from Heathrow we arrived at hotel. We booked a standard room but when we seen it in real life were very disappointed. It was iur own fault as we booked it but it was so small. We went back to reception and explained it was our honeymoon and we were staying 15 nights and that it wasn't suitable. We got the manager and he took into account it was our honeymoon and we were going to be staying so long. They upgraded us and we're so nice all through the holiday.in particular Gideon. Thandi and Issac.it felt like home from home. It is perfectly placed a short journey to the centre of cape town . About 15 mins by car . Would definitely recommend it. Pool/ sun deck is small but ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Booked room with mountain view...it was the only room on the floor without a balcony and our 2 windows looked onto another high rise! Didn't complain because the room was OK. Pool is just a plunge pool but it is lovely when you get too hot sunbathing on the lovely sun deck on level 4. Bit short on loungers some days but not always. Pool a bit murky but nice anyway. Could be noisy at night but not sure why because it isn't on a particularly busy Street? Most of staff really nice and helpful but one or two reception staff a bit abrupt. Location excellent for beach and local public pool and the excellent city sightseeing tour bus! About £5 for a taxi to the v&a waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach and clean.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very good service and friendly staff. Very central and lots of shops and excellent restaurants in the Seapoint area. Lot of activities e.g Table Mountain cable car, Cliffton Beach close by, airport 25 minutes away. V&A Waterfront 5 minutes drive from hotel. Rooms clean and refreshing. Undercover parking for rental vehicles. Close to all amenities and perfect weather in December
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Cape Town

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amanda at the front desk made everything perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Clean and comfortable, no surprises.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We just arrived in cape town and wanted to stay in a hotel with secure parking a little bit away from the city centre. I like the location. There were 2 supermarkets just across the road and the beach is nearby. Plentiful supply of tea coffee and milk. Wifi was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were amazing, they really made our stay feel like home to home, very welcoming. Gideons sense of humour just won me over. Fantastic stay. Megan - Howick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

V Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Extremely helpful hotel manager. Close to the beach. Very scenic. Tastefully furnished. Very good gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels