Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel over looking the whole of Cape Town

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The most beautiful hotel I've stayed would recommend all my friends.
5 out of 5
by Aamina

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel in a quiet area. Spar and Checkers grocery stores nearby. Tiger Valley Mall is 15 minutes away. Staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. Clean modern bathroom. Room was well maintained by the maintenance staff. Excellent Wifi connection!
5 out of 5
by Bastiaan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stellenbosch

For someone who loves watching airplanes, this is.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Nothing in my experience.
Location: I was there for work but there are a number of Shopping Malls close to the hotel. Cape Town is within easy reach on the N1.
Security personnel very friendly. My room was very well equipped. Restaurant very good. Housekeeping staff helpful. I asked to be moved to a room facing the Cape Flats because I like watching planes. I was warned that there would be a lot of traffic noise from the N1 but the double glazed windows eliminated much of the traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful mountains view from the hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I enjoyed the food, the view during breakfast and the city lights at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from Johannesburg

Convenient location, uncomfortable experience

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hassles on check in (my colleague almost got overcharged), hassles when needing minor business services (printing two pages), room had an awful smell (maybe air freshener trying to cover up cigarette smoke?)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice relaxing evening before flying out early
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Billed as an airport hotel, but it is not

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We chose this hotel because it was billed as a "hotel close to the airport" It is as far away from the airport as being in downtown Cape Town, and it cost us just as much in taxi fare to get from the hotel to the airport as it did to get from downtown to the hotel. The walls were very thin (listened to our neighbours most of the night) and the shower did not drain. The room felt dingy and the area felt unsafe. The bed were nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Not up to the standard that i expected. Breakfast was very expensive. Internet is very slow.