Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff especially Cheryl and Chad. Thank you all.
Cons: I really enjoyed my stay. I do not have any real dislikes. I would like more shuttle services to and from sites.
Location: I love the location; we were near everything and had great available independent access at cost.
The staff were out standing. we did have to call about bath towels several times but they always complied. I had a great stay all and all. I will come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't worth the price -No fridge, poor WiFi

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was totally a failure. Since we couldn't get a fridge to our room in three days we gave up and asked for ice buckets every day. We have called several people and all of them said there is no available fridge out of the 4 fridges. Considering this is a 4star hotel and have almost 200 rooms we thought that it is a joke. 4 fridges for 200 rooms.... The location is ok but if you need a fridge for something (baby food, medication, drinks etc...) stay somewhere else. Also a less critical review is wifi is limited with 3 devices with a quota. We have the mobile data but for foreigners it can be a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very good, as had not been there for over 15 years
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are a bit small for the star rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice simple straight forward

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location and predictable
Cons: it is what it is.... not fancy but consistent
Location: location is on the transition from downtown Cape Town to the beach. a diverse and safe neighborhood between downtown and waterfront areas
I have stayed here several times The property is straightforward clean and conveniently located. A solid choice for travelers to Cape Town. Not flashy but very comfortable and clean. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I have stayed for a week. It was pleasant to be at Protea Victoria junction. The stuff were nice, breakfast was amazing, and mostly important the location is the top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, CT

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Beautiful loft room with amazing view of the waterfront. Everything great except for the wifi, which was difficult to manage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for lovely lengthy walks!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: The staff were happy to help and friendly.
Location: There were shops within walking distance along with bars. It was easy to get to the sea front. It was great to have famous landmarks around.
We, my daughter and I, had an amazing time in Cape Town. The tours on offer by the hotel were really good!
5 out of 5
by Fathima Bibi

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant stay. Walking distance from The V&A waterfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa, USA

The hotel staff helped greatly!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hey helped us have transportation to and from the airport as well as getting us a "guide" to get us out to Boulder Beach! He was very pleasant and very helpful! Thanks for everything!