Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Fair price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: price vs location
Cons: The carpet of one of the rooms was a bit smelly but the second one was perfect, so just make sure that all are the same.
Location: It is a 15 minute walk from the Wharf / Marina and there are two grocery shops just a few steps away, which is pretty convenient.
It is refurbished and looks fairly well. Service was OK. They were a bit slow in the check in process
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harare

Great stay, except for the Wifi

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Good rooms, good location, friendly staff
Cons: The Wifi is horrible: not only very slow, but the system they use (always on) keeps on failing.
Location: Close to both the Waterfront (15 min walk) and downtown Cape Town (10 min), but also to N1/N2.
We booked a loft room: good decision. The room was spacious and well-appointed with dining space, kitchenette with fridge and microwave, sitting area and seperate bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The staff was friendly and accomodating. They made a point of caring for our safety - the doorman actually walked us to the pizza hut (100 yards from the hotel) on the evening of our arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice modern hotel, well located

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location: Located right next to restaurant Beluga, a must try.
Close to the Waterfront and other main activities. Safe and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel close to waterfront

Posted Dec 2, 2016
On a busy road junction so a bit noisy but really nice hotel and staff friendly. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Simply put, it was a great hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed staying there. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were nearby cafes and restaurants as well as a supermarket and pharmacy. I'd stay there again - any time.
Cons: Everything was great. It was clean, the rooms were comfortable, breakfasts were great and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The fact that they all had a ready smile, greeting and a great sense of humour was also appreciated.
Location: It was half an hour away from the airport and fairly central to Table Mountain, The Waterfront and other things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Car park attendants were very friendly and helpful. Gym facilities OK
Cons: Sterile and clinical Extra charges for everything Pool area not nice
Location: Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff especially Cheryl and Chad. Thank you all.
Cons: I really enjoyed my stay. I do not have any real dislikes. I would like more shuttle services to and from sites.
Location: I love the location; we were near everything and had great available independent access at cost.
The staff were out standing. we did have to call about bath towels several times but they always complied. I had a great stay all and all. I will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice simple straight forward

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location and predictable
Cons: it is what it is.... not fancy but consistent
Location: location is on the transition from downtown Cape Town to the beach. a diverse and safe neighborhood between downtown and waterfront areas
I have stayed here several times The property is straightforward clean and conveniently located. A solid choice for travelers to Cape Town. Not flashy but very comfortable and clean. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I have stayed for a week. It was pleasant to be at Protea Victoria junction. The stuff were nice, breakfast was amazing, and mostly important the location is the top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for lovely lengthy walks!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: The staff were happy to help and friendly.
Location: There were shops within walking distance along with bars. It was easy to get to the sea front. It was great to have famous landmarks around.
We, my daughter and I, had an amazing time in Cape Town. The tours on offer by the hotel were really good!