Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Very nice hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only the Wi-Fi but we understand this is difficult.
Location: Close to all amenities, shops, restaurants and still within walking distance to the V & A Waterfront. Courtesy bus to Waterfront every evening
I can´t find anything negative to say about this hotel. We found the staff extremely helpful and cheerful at all times. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and anything we needed was immediately supplied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Good value for money

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Well located, a short walk away from the Victoria Wharf and from CBD. It is basic but convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Perfect for me

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Good balance between cost (relatively cheap), location and facilities.
Cons: Increase in free free wi-fi allowance would be nice - 500 MB per day is nothing these days.
Location: The location is firmly close to the waterfront area - within walking distance. Supermarket and other shops less than 5 minutes walk away.
I really enjoyed my stay here and plan to return next year. For someone of my (fast) pace, the hotel was about 10 minutes walk away from the V&A waterfront. The shortest route felt safe on foot as well, though staff warned against doing that at night. The 3rd floor room I stayed in was perfect for me, with its own private balcony (end room). There are only a handful of rooms with a balcony, however. The small desk was quite handy and there was one power supply with a UK compatible socket. The bathroom was immaculate, with a very nice shower. There was no bath in my room. The safe in the room was useful and fitted a 13inch Macbook - just. Air-con worked well. The 500mb free wi-fi allowance (per day) was sufficient for me but if you plan to do a lot of video streaming you would need to upgrade. The hotel facilities are very good (pool / gym / bar / restaurant ) and the staff were all excellent. Room service menu was decent value, but not a huge amount of choice. Free tea/coffee making facilities standard. The hotel is situated next to a fairly busy main road and is also right on a crossroads, so there is a reasonable amount of traffic and urban noise, though this improves at night. There is a supermarket within about 5 minutes walk along Somerset Road. Taxis are more or less permanently situated in the waiting zone outside and so you can be anywhere in town a matter of minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Fair price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: price vs location
Cons: The carpet of one of the rooms was a bit smelly but the second one was perfect, so just make sure that all are the same.
Location: It is a 15 minute walk from the Wharf / Marina and there are two grocery shops just a few steps away, which is pretty convenient.
It is refurbished and looks fairly well. Service was OK. They were a bit slow in the check in process
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harare

Great stay, except for the Wifi

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Good rooms, good location, friendly staff
Cons: The Wifi is horrible: not only very slow, but the system they use (always on) keeps on failing.
Location: Close to both the Waterfront (15 min walk) and downtown Cape Town (10 min), but also to N1/N2.
We booked a loft room: good decision. The room was spacious and well-appointed with dining space, kitchenette with fridge and microwave, sitting area and seperate bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The staff was friendly and accomodating. They made a point of caring for our safety - the doorman actually walked us to the pizza hut (100 yards from the hotel) on the evening of our arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice modern hotel, well located

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location: Located right next to restaurant Beluga, a must try.
Close to the Waterfront and other main activities. Safe and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel close to waterfront

Posted Dec 2, 2016
On a busy road junction so a bit noisy but really nice hotel and staff friendly. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Simply put, it was a great hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed staying there. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were nearby cafes and restaurants as well as a supermarket and pharmacy. I'd stay there again - any time.
Cons: Everything was great. It was clean, the rooms were comfortable, breakfasts were great and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The fact that they all had a ready smile, greeting and a great sense of humour was also appreciated.
Location: It was half an hour away from the airport and fairly central to Table Mountain, The Waterfront and other things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Car park attendants were very friendly and helpful. Gym facilities OK
Cons: Sterile and clinical Extra charges for everything Pool area not nice
Location: Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff especially Cheryl and Chad. Thank you all.
Cons: I really enjoyed my stay. I do not have any real dislikes. I would like more shuttle services to and from sites.
Location: I love the location; we were near everything and had great available independent access at cost.
The staff were out standing. we did have to call about bath towels several times but they always complied. I had a great stay all and all. I will come back.